We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
19
40
44
17
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
40
44
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews undercover parking toilet and shower rooms are basic town centre an overnight stay road noise old style yogurt motel jeff barossa basin units jams hosts valley
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 127 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Room was clean & quite spacious, the bathroom could use some updating - but still quite adequate. Undercover parking. A bit of a walk from the town centre, but fairly quiet when it came to road noise. Self serve breakfast was pretty good value

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lodge5352, Manager at Barossa Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017

We stayed for a week and while the bed was comfortable and the shower was OK the motel is certainly crying out for a refurbish. While the motel itself is a bit of a walk into the Tanunda town center it is conveniently located from a driving perspective. The room was relatively clean and the place was quiet at night, though the banging toilet and shower doors were annoying. Also the wi-fi was very slow and the TV was hardly worth turning on given the terrible sound out of it.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lodge5352, Manager at Barossa Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017

Our room was a bit old fashioned but fairly spacious and clean. No complimentary body lotion or shower cap just a small tablet of soap. The bathroom was separate from the toilet both reasonably clean. Had a really nice evening meal in the main dining area - reasonable price. Our hosts were friendly and made interesting conversation. Had to drive into Tanunda as this motel was not near enough to walk into town. Ok for one night stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lodge5352, Manager at Barossa Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights for work - If we had not prepaid I would have moved out. From the rude "school teacher" reception lady when booking in and things just got worse. Decor has not been updated since the '70 and nor has the bed from the springs poking up under a dirty foam at on. The bathroom doors have springs on to close them but with the force that slams you into the wall if you don't watch out. I am sure the green tiles with blue toilet seat did not even match in the 1970.

They don't even have an iron in the room and you have walk around to the public laundry like a caravan park and share. (who thought that was a good idea). The lack of power outlets meant that to do some work or charge you phone you would have to unplug the TV. (cheapest no name brand). The fridge is in the bathroom hidden behind a cupboard door. - remember my grandmother having a fridge from this era.

I would not stay here again!! Dont think my back could handle another night on that bed. - Don't say I did not warn you.

Room Tip: Sleep in your car - you will feel better in the morning
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2017

I wasn't expecting too much for the price and proximity to the shops of Tanunda. Fine for a one night stay. The aircon was very noisy (was about 35-40C so really needed it running through the night). The toilet and shower layout reminded me of a Caravan Park setup (chopped doors and toilet on one side and shower on the other). There were numerous dusty spider webs across the sink/mirror area which had been there for a while so it might pay to get someone to check over the cleaning of the places every now and again. Reception was friendly. Bed was comfortable. Freezer doesn't work in the fridges for those with Ice Packs etc.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank RockfordBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lodge5352, Manager at Barossa Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews