We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barossa Weintal Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$126
Novotel
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quest Mawson Lakes(Mawson Lakes)
$109
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Fitness center
Mawson Lakes Hotel(Mawson Lakes)(Great Value!)
$84
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pavlos Motel(Pooraka)
$70
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$110
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vine Inn Barossa(Nuriootpa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveler rating
173
207
136
51
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
207
136
51
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa suitehotel motelbottle shopgarden restaurantbuffet breakfastexcellent place to staythe staff were friendly and helpfulovernight stayan upgraderoom was spaciousair conbit datedpleasant stayconvenient locationshort staywine tastingbarossa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
507 - 512 of 599 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This motel reminds me of the Mecure in Melbourne. It was nice and clean with buffet style breakfast. Bed was comfortable and room was spacious. Titanic exhibition was a nice touch too. Free wifi was only 2 bars of reception, so had to go outside with laptop to pick up better speed. We stayed for business, but they are well set up for garden weddings.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yarrockster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Staff were good, booking check in/out simple. Accommodation adequate.
Breakfast not included so we paid at the time - fair enough - but was expensive. $15 for a bowl of cereal and a couple of slices of toast ridiculous.
Would stay again but only if other accommodation booked out.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenton E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

To all at the Weintal - thank you so much for the wonderful stays we have had at your resort. We have been working in SA for the last 6 months and enjoyed our initial stay at the Weintal so much we have returned another 4 times on our days off. We also purchased a gift voucher for our daughter to show your facilities off to her too. She also loved it.The studio spa suite, the meals (the curry nights and rib nights must be mentioned!) and the staff have all been fantastic. We are heading back to Vic now and will certainly spread the word about what a great place your resort is to stay at.

Room Tip: We stayed in three different suites, each identical. Being at the rear of the resort they are always quiet - perfect for R & R
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

After reading poor reviews, we were very scared but all I can say is that some people can never be satisfied. We have been staying in five star hotels on our travels but wanted someplace near centre of tanunda and since there are no 5 stars we booked the weintal.
Arrived and were checked in quickly and we even asked to upgrade to a studio room if we were not happy with our standard room, we went to have a look and very happy to stick to our room on the ground floor.
Room is large with queen bed and shower bathroom, all clean.
Location is about 1.8km walk or drive from centre of town and next to lots of vineyards which you can hire bikes from the hotel to explore.
Bar was fine and we didn't see the restaurant as preferred to head to town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chelsea1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Weintal. We had had some family problems and really needed somewhere nice to regroup and work things out. We booked a studio after talking to the reception girl - the room was HUGE with a private spa and a separate lounge.
The staff were friendly and helpful - just what we needed. We stayed for the entire week over Christmas/new years - they had a new years eve concert on the lawns that made our trip special.
We'll be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews