We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Brewery!”

Barossa Valley Brewing
Ranked #12 of 35 Restaurants in Tanunda
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Great beer, great food. The menu has a great combination of tapas style dishes, main meals and pizzas. There is something to suit everyone and the beer is the best I've tasted in SA. We'll done BVB! We will be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Provi_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 202 of 245 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2014

Having moved to the Barossa from Sydney a few months back we've gladly made the Brewery our local. The beer is rightly deserving of its many accolades, no wonder they sometimes sell out. We eat regularly in the restaurant, and always visit with guests, and find the food tasty, and the service warm and welcoming (imho you get what you give). In our experience the prices are commensurate to the area, and balanced by generous portions.

We try not to miss the monthly beer v wine degustations. Gourmet Weekend was our fourth. They're a unique, fun experience, and great value. Can't speak highly enough of the food, drink and service during those evenings. Denham is a super host, and Jacqui and her staff couldn't be more accommodating. All in all we recommend them at every opportunity.

1  Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacquidsilva, Owner at Barossa Valley Brewing, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Thanks Liz for your kind words! I'm glad you have fun at the degustation dinners. next one is first Saturday in October. Josh is currently planning that Spring menu, not too much spice this time! jacqui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Visited the Brewery on Gourmet weekend. Good beer and the food was amazing. They have a new chef I believe. Good move guys

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacquidsilva, Owner at Barossa Valley Brewing, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Heather, yes Josh is our new chef and a brewer. Perfect for our commitment to food and beer matching. Glad you enjoyed your time with us. Jacqui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Came here on 24 July as a surprise for my wife (her birthday) with some friends and had heard great things about this place. We were shocked to find out that two lines of the beer had completely sold out . It took us 45 minutes to get our main food at lunch with the starters actually arriving after our mains! Some of the sides were forgotten and the salads that were part of our mains only came out after we asked several times. We ordered two serves of ribs and only one potato salad was provided - it was a single serve. The beef tomato's consisted of 3 small tomato's with risotto inside but still cost $24. We specifically asked for no onion in some of our orders and still received it. We were told that the kitchen wasn't prepared for a full house but there were only 7 of us.

The outside and decor inside is lovely and what beer was left was refreshing and crisp. I suggest the 'beer sting'. It was also nice and warm inside which was great coming in from the cold. However, we were left with a bitter taste in our mouth with the service. The waitress made no reparation for our complaints as she wasn't 'authorised'. Our interstate family were shocked at the experience. At night time it is very dark outside, especially if you are using the stairs to the car park so be careful.

In the end we had food in the car but we wouldn't recommend eating here but the beer, when available, is great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Navelint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacquidsilva, Owner at Barossa Valley Brewing, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Hi Navelint. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. I am very concerned with your experience, while no excuse for that level of service, we had been hit by staff illness and had to find new, untrained people that weekend. If you read other reviews you will note that weekend was an exception. However based on feedback from that weekend we have learnt ways to cover for key staff members. If you would like to contact us by phone and ask for the owners (Denham or Jacqui) I would be very keen to make amends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Great choices of beer. Entertainment was good. Atmosphere was nice. Staff were very friendly and the customer service was great.

Thank speedymary6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacquidsilva, Owner at Barossa Valley Brewing, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

We're glad you enjoyed your time with us and that you had a great afternoon. We do try to support our local music scene, so pleased you enjoyed. Keep warm. jacqui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barossa Valley Brewing also viewed

Tanunda, Barossa Valley
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 
Rowland Flat, Barossa Valley
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Barossa Valley Brewing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing