We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Goat Square Cottages
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We are having such a lovely time staying in this beautiful cottage. Close proximity to everything you could want! Walked to langmeil winery and peter Lehman, dinner at 1918 was beautiful! Facilities and the breakfast provisions are amazing. Can't wait to come back!!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Joanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 32 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2014

This place is just so lovely, and unlike any motel accomodation. If you want something completely different from the norm then this is it. Very old cottage style with lovely furnishings to suit. The breakfast provisions were great and easily lasted the 3 mornings, although the website does say there'll be some special honey but we didn't get it (I love my honey so was looking forward to it) not to worry, there was plenty of everything else. The garden table is lovely to sit at with a coffee in the morning when the sum comes up. The only things I could say is that a couple of extra towels would have been great, two for a three night stay just wasn't enough. The cottage was generally very clean, although the flyscreen on the entry door could well do with a wipe over, I guess its probably one of those things that just gets missed. We found it a fantastic base for driving around the Barossa each day. all the little towns are only minutes away from each other.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LnT291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Very cute and cosy. We spent two nights in April and it made the perfect base for our stay at Tanunda. Easy, short walk to shops and restaurants.The little extra touches, wine, chocolates, port etc were perfect. The breakfast food was delicious. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OzDesertGirl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I had 2 nights here and it was very beautiful and cozy, great location to Tanunda town centre. Would always recommend to stay here and will certainly book again.....breakfast provisions was plenty and great produce.

Shame its all booked out for the next time I'm visiting in October.....

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Every little thing was thought of... the breakfast was delicious, and the wine, chocolates and port were a lovely extra touch. The cottage was so beautiful, I loved the underfloor heating and the large bedroom. I would definitely come and stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katiembirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

The cottage was the perfect blend of history and modern comfort. Warm and cozy. A 5 minute walk into tanunda restaurants and shops. The brekky provisions were great! Everything you need for the perfect barossa getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Relaaaxed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Just spent 2 nights at this great set of cottages in the Barossa. Beautiful location - Goat Square is the original Tanunda town centre we discovered. Cottages themselves are wonderful - beautifully restored & maintained, albeit with some low doorways. Decor was wonderful, and provisions for breakfast ample. Only down side were the few mozzies around in the evenings. A great place to base yourself in the Barossa!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon-from-Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tanunda hotels
1.4 mi away
Barossa Weintal Hotel
Barossa Weintal Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tanunda
573 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tanunda Cottages
Tanunda Cottages
#4 of 10 in Tanunda
55 reviews
1.8 mi away
Stonewell Cottages & Vineyards
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Barossa Vineyard Cottages
2.5 mi away
Blickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat
2.3 mi away
Barossa House
Barossa House
#2 of 15 in Tanunda
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goat Square Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goat Square Cottages

Address: 33 John St, Tanunda, South Australia 5352, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Tanunda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Tanunda
Price Range: $160 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Goat Square Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three heritage stone connected cottages right in the heart of historic Tanunda. Each cottage has king bed, log fire, 2 person spa bath, air conditioning plus under floor heating. Your stay includes a welcome bottle of Barossa wine plus provisions left for breakfasts to prepare yourselves. Your cottage is walking distance to main street and famous restaurants like fermentAsian and 1918. Consistently rated as 3.5 STARS ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Goat Square Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goat Square Cottages Barossa Valley/Tanunda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing