We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What amaxing accommodation in such a historical Barossa building.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Goat Square Cottages
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“What amaxing accommodation in such a historical Barossa building.”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Every little thing was thought of... the breakfast was delicious, and the wine, chocolates and port were a lovely extra touch. The cottage was so beautiful, I loved the underfloor heating and the large bedroom. I would definitely come and stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katiembirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

The cottage was the perfect blend of history and modern comfort. Warm and cozy. A 5 minute walk into tanunda restaurants and shops. The brekky provisions were great! Everything you need for the perfect barossa getaway.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Relaaaxed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Just spent 2 nights at this great set of cottages in the Barossa. Beautiful location - Goat Square is the original Tanunda town centre we discovered. Cottages themselves are wonderful - beautifully restored & maintained, albeit with some low doorways. Decor was wonderful, and provisions for breakfast ample. Only down side were the few mozzies around in the evenings. A great place to base yourself in the Barossa!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon-from-Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We've just spent an amazing weekend in the Barossa valley at these cottages and they were excellent. Your every need is thought of, from breakfast provisions to a hairdryer (a good one too). The rooms are beautiful and the under tile heating is an added touch (especially for winter!).
We'll be back!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fairdinkumpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanunda
3.1 mi away
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
1.4 mi away
Barossa Weintal Hotel / Motel
0.7 mi away
Tanunda Cottages
Tanunda Cottages
#4 of 10 in Tanunda
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Lanzerac Country Estate
Lanzerac Country Estate
#1 of 14 in Tanunda
350 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dove Cote
The Dove Cote
#6 of 14 in Tanunda
45 reviews
1.8 mi away
Stonewell Cottages & Vineyards
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goat Square Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goat Square Cottages

Property: Goat Square Cottages
Address: 33 John St, Tanunda, South Australia 5352, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Tanunda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Tanunda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Goat Square Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three heritage stone connected cottages with king beds, log fires, 2 person spa baths, air conditioning, provisions left for breakfasts, walking distance to main street - rated by AAAT 3.5 STARS ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Goat Square Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goat Square Cottages Barossa Valley/Tanunda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing