We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine Down on Sunday Afternoon”
Review of Pindarie Winery

Pindarie Winery
Book In Advance
More Info
$115.50*
and up
Small-Group Barossa Valley Food and Wine Tour
Ranked #6 of 36 things to do in Tanunda
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy soaking up one of the best views the Barossa has to offer, whilst enjoying a shared platter or a gourmet pie and estate grown wines. Wine tastings of the full range of estate grown wines is complemented by the 360-degree view of Pindarie's vineyards from where the wines are originally sourced. Pindarie is where you can let yourself relax with our laid back hospitality in our family friendly setting. Please note: No B.Y.O. Food or Beverages and bookings essential for large groups.
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

I love the relaxed yet upmarket atmosphere Pindarie effortlessly shows. Unpretentious, non commercial & no hard sell... Pindarie sells itself which is why it's a local favourite...
Just don't plan it as your last stop for the day... as you will wish you hadn't...

Thank BarossaBikeHire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne12345, Communications Officer at Pindarie Winery, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thankyou so much for your wonderful review. It is great to be appreciated for just doing what we love. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pies"
in 27 reviews
"pepper tree"
in 8 reviews
"hay bales"
in 7 reviews
"lamb"
in 8 reviews
"barossa valley"
in 20 reviews
"views are spectacular"
in 3 reviews
"cellar door"
in 22 reviews
"sand pit"
in 2 reviews
"outdoor play area"
in 2 reviews
"lovely meal"
in 2 reviews
"big tree"
in 2 reviews
"the wine tasting room"
in 2 reviews
"food views"
in 2 reviews
"nice bottle"
in 2 reviews
"pastry"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful location"
in 7 reviews
"share platter"
in 3 reviews
Filter

148 - 152 of 163 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is a lovely place to sit and spend some time. It has some great wines which you can buy by the bottle or glass and some great tasting platters to share. You can either sit on the balcony or inside the spacious winery. In the winter even a log fire to warm you up! Highly recommended.

Thank Macca2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne12345, Communications Officer at Pindarie Winery, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed Pindarie and thankyou for your recommendation.. Hope you drop by again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

A must on your barossa trip - a little off the beaten track but not hard to find. A beautiful open tasting room / restaurant with a bright outdoor area to boot. Great to bring large groups as plenty of room. Lovely staff, there is a great selection of food - the pie, oooohhh the pie!! - and of course we can't forget the wine! Plenty to taste, our favourite turns out to be the sweet "seductress". The beautiful view just wraps it all up in a bow - be sure not to miss!

Thank sargeantsays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne12345, Communications Officer at Pindarie Winery, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thankyou for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It is wonderful to know you enjoyed yourself..... The Seductress tastes great soaked in fruit, definately on the decadent side!! Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

great location, friendly staff , good place to share a tasting platter rather than only taste wine. There is a beautiful pepper tree with tables underneath !

Thank TeePodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne12345, Communications Officer at Pindarie Winery, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thankyou so much, we really appreciate your review. Glad that you found us, and you had a great time. Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We have visited Pindarie twice in the past year. It is located on the edge of the Barossa. The cellar door is a beautiful spot and overlooks the extensive vineyards. Each time we have ordered a bottle of wine and some of their gourmet pies and sat out on the veranda take in the views.

Thank Lasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne12345, Communication Officer at Pindarie Winery, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

We are delighted you keep coming back and great to know you enjoy what we have here. We are releasing some new wines early in 2013 (2010 Shiraz, 2011 Bar Rossa mediterranean blend and 2012 La femme) so we hopefully you will be back to give them a try. Hope you have a happy festive season and thankyou for taking the time to give us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pindarie Winery also viewed

Tanunda, Barossa Valley
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Pindarie Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing