We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Memorable stay at Lanzerac Estate!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lanzerac Country Estate
Ranked #1 of 14 Tanunda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Highly recommended for a great getaway for couples, didn't want to leave but will definitely be back. Great location, just minutes from Tanunda, great ample breakfast served, lots to do and see, thanks again Justin and Casey!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GHeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanzeracOwner, Owner at Lanzerac Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Hello Grace.

We really appreciate the time to write a review and we are so glad to have made your stay an enjoyable one.

It would be a pleasure to have Jake and yourself back again in the future.

Regards.

Justin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

350 - 356 of 380 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014

Our stay at Lanzarac over the Anzac long weekend was amazing. The room was immaculate, beautifully presented and our hosts were friendly, informative of the area and very helpful. Justin and Casey went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. I would definitely recommend Lanzarac for affordable, relaxing & romantic getaways. Megan & Andre (Perth).

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanzeracOwner, Owner at Lanzerac Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Hello Megan.

A sincere thanks for your kind words regarding your stay. It sounds like both Andre and yourself enjoyed your time with us which is excellent. Please also feel free to post any of the many photo's you took on our Facebook or Twitter pages should you wish to share your photographic talents with others? We always love it when other potential guests can see photo's from those that have stayed and encourage anyone to do so.

I hope the flight back to Perth was smooth and we would love to see you again in the future if you revisit the Barossa.

Regards.

Justin and Casey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

My wife and I along with 2 friends spent Saturday evening at the Lanzerac Country Estate over the Easter weekend. The hospitality we experienced from Justin & Casey was superb.They went to so much trouble to make our stay memorable and enjoyable and nothing was too much trouble for them. On arrival they invited us along with other guests to join them for drinks by the fireplace. Justin insisted he drop us off and pick us up from one of the local restaurants we had booked on the Saturday night. The room was also magnificent along with a freshly cooked healthy breakfast (with Easter eggs and Hot cross buns.) I can highly recommend anyone to try the Lanzerac for that special occasion. Thank you to Justin and Casey for a memorable weekend. Paul & Margaret (Sydney)
less

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanzeracOwner, Manager at Lanzerac Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Thank you Paul and Margaret for your Trip Advisor review. We do love hearing any feedback from our guests as it helps us improve our offer as we learn more about running Lanzerac, but we especially love seeing that we made your stay an enjoyable occasion.

We would welcome the opportunity to host you again should you be able to escape Sydney and re-visit the Barossa, maybe with a whole gang of friends and hopefully longer than the one night.

Best wishes,

Casey and Justin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Lanzerac during the Easter weekend and were absolutely delighted with the experience. Our hosts, Casey and Justin, did everything in their powers to make us feel welcome. The rooms were beautifully appointed and the service was perfect. I'm looking forward to returning again (hopefully) not too long from now. Very highly recommended

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank hannafoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanzeracOwner, Owner at Lanzerac Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Hi John.

It was a great pleasure having Mark and yourself join us over Easter. We know from our late nights in front of the fireplace that you did as well! Thank you again for the very kind gift you gave us on departure, they will come in handy for our next fireside beverage session.

Finally, thank you for now also following Lanzerac on Twitter as well. It's nice to have some social media love!

Until next time (we hope).

Casey and Justin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My girlfriend and I spent two nights at the Lanzerac Country Estate over the Easter weekend which proved to be a great decision. The rooms, breakfast, warmth and hospitality were second to none! The owners, Justin and Casey who are lovely people went well above and beyond anything we could have hoped for to make the weekend a memorable one. Each evening, they invited guests to join them for drinks by their cosy fireplace. They even dropped us off and picked us from a restaurant we had booked on the Saturday night enabling us to enjoy some wine without having to worry about driving back. Thank you Justin and Casey for a memorable weekend. We wouldn’t stay anywhere else in the Barossa Valley!

Mano & Savita.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanzeracOwner, Owner at Lanzerac Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Hello Mano (and Savita of course).

We really do appreciate the time it takes to write a response after your stay and we thank you for putting in some details for other potential guests to help them better understand what we do for our guests. We hope your Barossa stay was a memorable one and hope to see you again if you ever come over from Sydney.

Regards.

Justin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This was perfect accommodation to compliment the barossa. The room was beautiful and the service was unlike anywhere else. The complimentary breakfast was sublime. A great location with just a short drive to many different attractions. I would choose the Lanzerac again and again!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotHugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanzeracOwner, Owner at Lanzerac Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Thank you very much for the response 'HotHugs'. I do wish who I knew you were exactly so I could thank you more personally, but nevertheless we are incredibly grateful for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor. Next time you come visit us we will have a special 'Hot Hug' waiting as our way of saying thanks.
Regards.
Justin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

My husband & I both run businesses & find it very difficult to grab any time together. So our wonderful children sent us to Lanzerac for our 25th wedding anniversary. What a great choice they made! The room was terrific, the breakfast fit for a king but the service was impeccable!! Thank you Casey & Justin for a truly memorable experience. The warmth you felt on arrival just continued the entire stay. Thank you Thankyou Thankyou.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanzeracOwner, Owner at Lanzerac Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

I'm so glad we had a small part in making 25th Wedding Anniversary a memorable one Karen! I look forward to seeing you both back again soon.....maybe for your 26th?

Best wishes.
Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanunda
3.1 mi away
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
3.3 mi away
The Paddocks
The Paddocks
#1 of 1 in Nuriootpa
223 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Louise
The Louise
#1 of 2 in Marananga
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Jacobs Creek Retreat
Jacobs Creek Retreat
#8 of 14 in Tanunda
183 reviews
6.7 mi away
Barossa Shiraz Estate
Barossa Shiraz Estate
#1 of 4 in Lyndoch
117 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Lodge Country House
The Lodge Country House
#1 of 1 in Seppeltsfield
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanzerac Country Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanzerac Country Estate

Address: 278 Menge Rd, Tanunda, South Australia 5352, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Tanunda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Tanunda
Price Range: $220 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lanzerac Country Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lanzerac Country Estate is a wonderful hosted boutique accommodation property set on 5 acres just 1 km from Tanunda in the centre of the Barossa Valley and overlooking the beautiful Barossa Ranges.Our five 4-star suites feature large modern-decor bedrooms with King beds, TV/DVD, heating/cooling, private bathrooms and much more.We also have the "Barn", our licensed function and conference room where our guests will enjoy their gourmet breakfast before exploring all that the world famous Barossa Valley has to enjoy.With dozens of wineries and restaurants within a short walk, ride or drive from your room, Lanzerac is the perfect snapshot of Barossa Food and Wine culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lanzerac Country Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanzerac Country Estate Barossa Valley/Tanunda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing