We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wines with passion”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Langmeil Winery

Langmeil Winery
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.12*
and up
Barossa Valley Wineries Tour with Tastings from Adelaide
Ranked #4 of 31 things to do in Tanunda
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Langmeil Winery offers guests a relaxing friendly place to visit. The gardens are beautiful and child friendly. Ample tables and chairs to enjoy some yummy wines with a cheese platter of local produce (or take it with you) from the lovely staff at Cellar Door. Special premium wine tastings for $50 a person (bookings essential) in the Freedom Cellar and if the weather permits a vineyard tour also, showcasing old gnarly Shiraz vines believed to be the oldest in the world. The old Blacksmiths workshop and stables speak the history of ye ole Langmeil Village - one of the first settlements in the Barossa. There is something for everyone at Langmeil Winery.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wines with passion”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Langmeil is a small boutique winery with dry grown wines and vines over 150 years old. Our host was a mindful of fabulous insight. A beautiful gem and well worth the visit.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SoupsSnazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    39
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Very nice range”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

A great choice of very nice wines in a very pleasant setting. The range of reds was excellent and we found ourselves having to retry a few before making a final decision.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gr_Taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great tastings - nice selection”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

A well known winery...the reasons are obvious. Taste them. We came here as part of private wine tour with Chris. Enjoyed it - thank you Langmeil.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank tevorolevu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good.”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Off the main track, in a quiet area we enjoyed their wines particularly for me the rose. Interesting very old vines, good facilities, pleasant service. Was glad this was included on our Barossa House Tour with Lee.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kootingal66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“friendly relaxing experience”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We managed to avois a group so had a excellent time chatting and trying a lot of wine - we avoided the weekend which is a good tip!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jsbSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Langmeil Winery also viewed

Tanunda, Barossa Valley
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 
Greenock, Barossa Valley
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Langmeil Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing