We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location Coupled with Excellent...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Robe, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pamela L
Beecroft, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Location Coupled with Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed for 3 nights with our Groodle Dog. We loved being able to walk to cafes, restaurants, parks and beaches. We are fussy travellers and look for well presented and extra clean premises. Rubins did not disappoint. Modern, light interior well furnished- not overcrowded with dusty nic nacs.Lovely linen and good quality teas, coffee, bread, jams provided. On our arrival the home was so welcoming air con was on, lamps and soft music playing terrific after a long drive. Thank You Sonya would definitely return and recommend, Regards Rosemary

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
Thank you for writing this lovely review for Rubin's. It is great to hear you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the location (and lots of walks). We will look forward to your return. Kind regards, Sonya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drsfr
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Clean and Beautifully Appointed House”
Reviewed December 23, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

My husband and I stayed for nights. It's got everything you need for a relaxing stay including board games, DVD/Blu-ray (bring your own), great kitchen with a quality provisions, a BBQ, free Wifi, even a Glasshouse candle for the bath! We enjoyed the
afternoon rays in the private backyard. It is very spacious with enough room for a family or 3 couples. We enjoyed walking into town (Just round the corner) and the walking trail from Hoopers Beach( 5 minutes away) It's also an easy 1 hour drive to t g e Coonawarra which we did given the cool weather we had. Sonya was always contactable and made the whole process easy. Will be back! Thanks Sonya for wine and great coffee and tea!

Date of stay: December 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 25, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, I am glad that you enjoyed the very central location and the great kitchen, we are very lucky to have a well designed house. Some DVDs will be added to the library very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing