We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
21
21
13
5
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
21
13
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages the pub shared bathroom overlooking the beach centre of town great night bottle shop would stay again the main street catfish upstairs windy rear ensuite
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 72 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

A nice place to eat on the Main Street of Robe is the Caledonian inn. It has nice food, atmosphere and carries a lot of the local wines and craft beers. It also offers accomodation which looks very reasonable.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ianmurphy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017

While the room is ok- you are sharing a bathroom with 8 other guest rooms upstairs and the function room, the staff party in the upstairs function room right next to the guest rooms is not acceptable. With the yelling and swearing up until 12.30 when a complaint was made, followed by the staff and their friends leaving at 02.00 am- with further swearing and yelling unbelievable- no apology offered at any time and not expected with owners being at the party and serving in the function bar. To add to this, cigarette smoke in the bathroom overwhelming from the outdoor upstairs bar area. Please stay somewhere else if you want to sleep and be treated with respect.

Room tip: Lots of swearing and cigarette smoke if you stay here
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ambo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile

After a wet day of riding we stopped in for a dry place to relax ... Had booked the pub accom but wasn't what you need after a big day ... So they changed our booking to the superb cottages ... Great fire dried our clothes and room was comfy enough for us all to relax and chat about the days experiences ...

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank TrevHoltham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017

We stayed in the Cottages behind the Inn that are part of the Inn. The cottage was very comfortable with everything we could need. The pot belly stove was really warm and very helpful staff lit it for us every night. Great to have a restaurant in the Inn . The location right on the beach was perfect and also being in the very center of everything in town was really convenient and we walked everywhere. The atmosphere in the Inn around the fire was great too.

Room tip: Choose cottage no 14 to be closest to the beach with the best view.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caymancaro31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017

We were travelling to Adelaide and stopped off in Robe for a comfort break. There is not a lot in Robe!! We walked around a bit looking for a beer and spotted this hotel. Hotel is pleasant enough - there is a small spot in the front with a few tables and inside the bar is quite pleasant. The lady working in the bar was very pleasant and helpful and recommended a local craft ale, which was very nice indeed.
If you stop in Robe, I'd head for this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Honisoiquimalypense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews