We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
21
21
13
5
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
21
13
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages the pub shared bathroom overlooking the beach centre of town great night bottle shop would stay again the main street catfish upstairs windy rear ensuite
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 72 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile

After a wet day of riding we stopped in for a dry place to relax ... Had booked the pub accom but wasn't what you need after a big day ... So they changed our booking to the superb cottages ... Great fire dried our clothes and room was comfy enough for us all to relax and chat about the days experiences ...

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank TrevHoltham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017

We stayed in the Cottages behind the Inn that are part of the Inn. The cottage was very comfortable with everything we could need. The pot belly stove was really warm and very helpful staff lit it for us every night. Great to have a restaurant in the Inn . The location right on the beach was perfect and also being in the very center of everything in town was really convenient and we walked everywhere. The atmosphere in the Inn around the fire was great too.

Room Tip: Choose cottage no 14 to be closest to the beach with the best view.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caymancaro31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017

We were travelling to Adelaide and stopped off in Robe for a comfort break. There is not a lot in Robe!! We walked around a bit looking for a beer and spotted this hotel. Hotel is pleasant enough - there is a small spot in the front with a few tables and inside the bar is quite pleasant. The lady working in the bar was very pleasant and helpful and recommended a local craft ale, which was very nice indeed.
If you stop in Robe, I'd head for this hotel.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Honisoiquimalypense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2017

We had a one night stop in the Hotel accommodation rooms, very clean, neat and and well appointed. The meals and service were excellent and we would fully recommend any one staying. They have three tearers of accommodation from Pub rooms to self contained cottages, to a private Cottage overlooking the beach.
The Pub rooms for us were really good value for money, with the shared bathrooms not a problem, clean and neat .
The Pub and accommodation has been under new management for a year now and they are doing a great job.
Breakfast just down the road at Adventurous Spoon is a must.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2017 via mobile

Picture this. First night in Robe while traveling to Adelaide via the coast road from Melbourne. We stop after an exhausting drive and check into one of the sea cottages at the rear of the building, all good so far. The cottage looks nice and we head out to explore and have dinner in Robe. We get back at 8.30pm to find a live band playing in the rear garden just meters from our cottage and a beer garden full of drunk screaming bogans, ok we can put up with this for a while. This hell continues until the band finally finishes at 12.30. Yay we think it's finally over and our tired thumping headaches can be put to sleep, but no, the drunk BOGANS CONTINUE. This was not noted on their website that you would be sleeping where the band played and where the drunk women scream all night. This place is to be avoided at all costs. Warning, warning, warning.
If you must visit the Caledonian do as the others do and get totally pissed and scream all night but do not even consider booking the accommodation unless you like living in drunk bogans hell.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
4  Thank WearyTraveller931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews