We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lakeview Motel
Nearby Hotels
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Melaleuca Motel(Robe)(Great Value!)
$83
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Harbour View Motel(Robe)(Great Value!)
$87
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveler rating
200
149
35
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
149
35
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the lakeone nightroom was largesized bedupstairs apartmentbbq arealovely viewminute drivethe great ocean roadgreat roomfirst stopfriendly managergrassed areacooked breakfastport fairyfirst floorgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 391 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Number 1 in Robe on Tripadvisore already and for a good reason. Off the main street in a nice location overlooking the town and the lake. And still just a very short walk to shops, cafes and restaurants.Our room was huge with a king size bed, kitchenette and more space than you could use. Great service and the very nice hosts made our stay even better.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TouringCyclists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robelakeview, Owner at Lakeview Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you for your comments.Management and staff are always encouraged by positive feedback. Our position, just a short walk from town, is the ideal location to relax in peace and quiet,while taking in the view over Lake Fellmongery. All our rooms have lake views from our Standard (budget )rooms to our 2 Bedroom Apartments.
We hope the cycling tour is going well and you are coping with the extreme weather.
Thanks again and safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed one night in an Executive Room with kitchenette and cooked breakfast served in the room. We had fantastic views of the river and gardens and the small outdoor table and chairs outside our window were perfect for a sunset drink. The indoor table and chairs were also perfect for when outside got a little chilly, being beside the window we could still enjoy the lovely views. The room was single level, modern, clean and open plan with kitchenette, dining, lounge and king bed. The shower was great with strong water pressure and the bathroom was nicely presented with neutral modern fittings. Breakfast served in the room was nice and we were again able to enjoy the views from our room while eating. Check in and check out was easy and quick having prepaid online. Customer service was perfect, being friendly and helpful and offering directions and suggestions for places to visit. Only negative, and it is more a personal preference, was that I found the bed to be too firm and the pillows too soft so my sleep wasn't perfect but my husband slept fine and overall we enjoyed our stay and would have liked to stay longer.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Casi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robelakeview, Owner at Lakeview Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are in the proccess of revamping and modernising our rooms ,and the room you stayed in was one we had worked on over winter so it is much appreciated that you mentioned it in your review.
Again ,we say it every time but the view over the lake does make a stay here quite special.
Lakeview by name ,Lakeview by nature.
We hope to see you again if you ever travel The Limestone Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The lakeview motel was a classy motel with an impressive view, serene atmosphere and an ideal location. The owners were friendly, informative and helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean. The bed was large, comfortable with crispy white clean sheets. With Foxtel, the latest movies free to watch, outdoor barbeque area and access to wifi means it appeals to all family members. We would definitely go there again!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueMartinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robelakeview, Owner at Lakeview Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for the review Sue, We like to provide our guests with everything we can to make staying at The Lakeview a comfortable and relaxing stop-over or extended stay.
We are fortunate to be able to offer all rooms, from our Standard (budget) Rooms to our 2 Bedroom Luxury Apartments great views over Lake Fellmongery.
Thank you again and we hope to see you next time you are travelling The Limestone Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Best place in Robe to stay:
 Stunning view to the lake - Tick
 Owners – very helpful and friendly - Tick
 The Room – big room with kitchen and bathroom, very confortable king size bed, clean white sheets, TV with FoxTel - Tick
 Big Outdoor area with BBQ - Tick
 Free parking - Tick
 Walking distance to the main street where you can find great places to eat - Tick

What else do you need??

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siyka Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robelakeview, Owner at Lakeview Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Thank you Siyka, for your review.
It was a pleasure to have you and James stay with us for a few days. You certainly got out and about with exploring Little Dip National Park and all the beach driving you did.
With our beautiful beaches and fantastic coastline it is one of the many things that makes a stay in Robe so enjoyable.
Thanks again and we will see you when you next visit Robe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Super spot to stay as the welcome was very ‘welcoming’ indeed! Nice sized room with a big bed overlooking the lake – a truly beautiful sight at sunset. Less than 10 minutes by foot into Robe, so easy to pick up something to eat and drink. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrogRosbif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robelakeview, Owner at Lakeview Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and if the oppotunity arises for us to travel to France we will stay at your ' La Belle Demeure'
Our position overlooking Lake Fellmongery does make The Lakeview Motel a perfect place to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet , but is only a short walk to a selection of restuarants ,cafes ,hotels,shops and galleries.
The beautiful Long Beach is only a 5 minute drive away as is Little Dip National Park with its 4 W.D. tracks and fantastic coastline.
Merci and hopefully we will see you on a future' French' holiday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews