We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and great for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Robe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2011

I would definately recommend to others with children to stay. Has a great indoor pool, if it rains it gives you something to do. There is a BBQ area (indoor) with a space invader machine and a television - so if you want to prepare meals its perfect. The rooms themselves are very dated, although neat and tidy they are in need of a refresh, but only in appearance. It has what you need, lovely beds with pillow that still have filling. The bathroom even has a little bath for children. Our only complaint is that the rooms could benefit from a little microwave and we were invaded by ants (but the room had bug spray). Robe is a lovely town, from this hotel you can walk everywhere. The service is the best we've seen for a long time, didn't matter our question the front desk was there to help. If you're going we found the hotels/pubs expensive for meals but there is a great pizza shop with really great food and reasonably priced. Coffee shops everywhere, but service would be great if it came with a smile. Icecream shop in the main street is also fantastic - try the Estonian Cake (different but very worthwhile). Overall hotel and town great, we will be back and will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zahrakosmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 389 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2011

Great location within walking distance to everything. Clean tidy rooms. Helpful service, good advice about things to see and where to eat.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlyLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2010

Stayed for 1 night driving along the coast and were very pleasantly surprised. It's a lovely little place just outside the town. The rooms were nice and clean, the managemnt were helpful and pleasant, the pool very nice and free internet which so many bigger places charge you for. Robe is a lovely town and has some nice restaurants. on check in we were given a map with all the restaurants, beaches and other places of interest. Very helpful!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2009

What a revelation. Robe was on our journey from Melbourne to Adelaide. Most guides give it a mention but not much else. We found the Robetown Motor Inn online and it looked ok. It was much better than we expected. It is set just on the edge of the town centre within easy walking distance of the centre. We had a 4 star queen room which had everything we needed and was much better than I expected. The owners were lovely, so friendly and helpful. They also have a pool and jacuzzi which was great after a day travelling. Robe itself is beautiful. The cliffs and beaches are stunning. I wish I had longer there.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianjm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

Only stayed 1 night here, but it was an enjoyable stay. Owner was very helpful & enthusiastic in showing us what to see in Robe. The standard motel room we had was a good size, very clean & confortable. There is a very good size swimming pool at the front, & also a large 'communal' room which has a range of cooking facilities not available in the rooms. The free internet was also helpful.
The only small drawback is that the motel is a little outside the town & away from the beaches, but still under 5 minutes by car.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lettyger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2009

We arrived and the weather was terrible. We went to the pool to check it out (kids 7 & 8 years) and it was 32 and fantastic. Tis was the saviour to the trip. We did lots of other things at Robe but generally had a swim in the morning and also later in the day.
The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
It is not a super flash place, but it is very clean, has a great atmosphere and very good for families.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyfunAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2008

Situated on the high side of the main road this is a lovely Motel with a sweeping driveway upto the central reception. We received a 2 BdRm unit at very reasonable rates to accommodate the family, and the rooms were cosy with extra pillows and blankets. The best facility was the heated indoor swimming pool and spa, it was magnificent to escape the cold winters afternoon, with beach balls provided as well. There is also indoor BBQ facilities. The motel complex is not new but is clean and has plenty of character. A good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PINZYVIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Robe hotels
0.3 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#1 of 7 in Robe
365 reviews
0.9 mi away
Harbour View Motel
0.2 mi away
Guichen Bay Motel
Guichen Bay Motel
#4 of 7 in Robe
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Melaleuca Motel
0.4 mi away
Caledonian Inn
Caledonian Inn
#5 of 8 in Robe
62 reviews
0.8 mi away
Robe Haven Motel
Robe Haven Motel
#7 of 7 in Robe
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments

Address: 14 Main Rd, Robe, South Australia 5276, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Robe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Robe
Price Range: $95 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Robetown Motor Inn & Apartments has a variety of family-friendly spacious motel rooms and apartments overlooking the beautiful township of Robe. All ground floor units, with reverse cycle air-conditioning and some with undercover car parking. All rooms & apartments have free Wi-Fi, flat screen LCD televisions, refrigerator, toaster, tea and coffee making facilities, iron & ironing board, and hair dryer. Motel rooms include free Austar movies and sport while apartments are complete with DVD player and free movie hire. Our 2 and 3 bedroom apartments offer a full kitchen with electric cooktop, oven, and sink; while our 1 bedroom apartments feature a kitchenette with electric frypan. All apartments are equipped with microwave and all crockery & cutlery needs. A luxurious indoor heated swimming pool and separate heated spa and a modern indoor barbecue area with all facilities for large or small groups are available for all guests at no charge. Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments is only metres from the local supermarket and just a short stroll to beaches, the town centre shopping, hotels, restaurants, arts & crafts, boat harbour, walking trails and historical buildings. Surf, swim, ski, fish, play golf or just take in the picturesque village of Robe. Robe is the Gem of S.A. and we would love to help you enjoy it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robetown Hotel Robe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing