We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lakeview Motel(Robe)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Parks - Robe(Robe)(Great Value!)
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour View Motel(Robe)(Great Value!)
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Melaleuca Motel(Robe)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robe House(Robe)(Great Value!)
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guichen Bay Motel(Robe)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Lakeside Tourist Park(Robe)(Great Value!)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveler rating
146
181
75
17
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
181
75
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated poolcommunal kitchenindoor bbqundercover parkingqueen roomfree wifigreat showerstayed here for one nightcouple of nightscomfy bedthe main streetdefinitely stay here againeasy walknice stayan overnight staysmall townshort walk
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 427 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night during our self drive trip from Melbourne to Adelaide. Robe is definitely a great little seaside village and worth the stop over.
The motel room was average. Had all that we needed but dated and 'dusty'. Needed a freshen up. It wasn't as cheap as others we had stayed in during our holiday that were better quality. Wouldn't stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank NuthouseBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robetown, Front Office Manager at Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

We are pleased you enjoyed our beautiful town of Robe, even though you felt your stay with us was average. We do strive to do and present the best we can for our guests and we are sorry we did not meet your standards this time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017

The two bedroom apartment was perfect for our family of five. No rollaways here.. each of us had a very comfortable and warm bed. Heating worked beautifully. Kitchen small but adequate with full sized fridge and a quick walk across to the very well stocked Foodland supermarket. Plenty of couches and a table/chairs. David was very helpful, and even posted me back the scarf I accidentally left behind. This accommodation far exceeded expectations.

Room Tip: The apartments are located separately to the main hotel entrance -parking right in front
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Australians_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robetown, Front Office Manager at Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Hello and thank you for your lovely response. We do believe our apartments are a great way for a family to accommodate themselves on travels. They allow a good amount of space for all family members to relax. The ability to self-cater in the kitchen area also helps the budget! We do hope the rest of your travels were safe and enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

Our family of four enjoyed staying a couple of nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. The host was very friendly and helpful. The apartment was clean and well equipped. The kids loved the heated pool. Good value

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Edbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robetown, Front Office Manager at Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Thanks for your comments. We often get very favorable reviews about our indoor heated pool area, especially from families with kids, and so we are pleased you were able to enjoy this area. The apartment is also a great place for families as there is more space than motel rooms for each member to relax. We do hope to see you in Robe again someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

Loved the room and the children loved the pool. Handy location with car parking. We had a family room which was spacious and comfortable. The facilities are great with BBQ area available. I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Dianne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robetown, Front Office Manager at Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Hello Dianne. Thanks for commenting on your enjoyable stay with us. We are pleased you and your family were able to utilise the indoor heated pool area and the indoor BBQ/dining area. These amenities are certainly well used by families and often the subject of very positive comments. We do hope the remainder of your holidays were enjoyable and safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017

Staffs are very friendly & helpful - offer directions for sighseeing & restaurants options.
Nice pleasant deco, clean & cosy room.
Cover parking just outside the unit.
Small town but is complete with all facilities.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet - not much noise from Traffic or Guest.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robetown, Front Office Manager at Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Hello William. Thanks for reviewing your stay with us. We are pleased you found your stay with us pleasant and cosy. We do strive to deliver the best amenities we can for all our guests. The undercover parking is certainly advantageous in these winter months! Robe, as you obviously found out, is a delightful small town with all the assets of a much bigger tourist centre. We do hope you can enjoy Robe again another visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews