We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Robe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Great 3.5 star accommodation. Lovely & Clean.
Owners are extremely friendly and helpful.
Great Pool and Spa - Indoor & Heated.
Only 2 minutes down the road from the Main part of town, restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BecMchugh17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 389 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

After a long day traveling from Port Campbell, Robe seems the perfect spot to stop overnight.
We found the Robetown Motor Inn on our way into the town, the service was
friendly. Rooms clean and loved the little touch like dried lavender tucked into the
facecloth. We took the receptionist advice on best 'Fish n Chips' in town and we were
not disappointed - Polly's at the wharf very fresh, prawns and scallops HUGE, over all the
portion size of fisherman's basket was very generous plus Allan's service
and personality made a fun experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderlust8-Kaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

A dog-friendly place with all the facilities you need and within easy reach of old-style pubs and the beach. The location of the apartments up the hill and with green surroundings added a pleasant ambience. "Easy to use"

Room Tip: Ask for a studio away from the main motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Nice big room, lovely modern new bathroom. Comfy bed. Everything you need to hand like toiletries, tea/coffee, fridge, glasses, even snacks and juice in the room for a small charge. Ideal if you've been travelling a few hours. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2dallies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed over Easter and were very happy with the accommodation. We stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment for 3 nights which was very comfortable. Easy access to everything in Robe. Our only recommendation is to have mirrors in the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms.
Keep up the great work.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank gfun_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Great location, just at the beginning of the Main Street and we walked everywhere within Robe. Rooms were great, we stayed in one of the self contained apartments, myself, my partner and my parents-everything you need. Great value for money. Would highly recommend. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlueJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed there on the 18th March and were absolutely delighted with the room, the bed was extremely comfortable with good quality linen, lovely fluffy towels and robe. Tina in reception was a fountain of information of things to do and where to eat in Robe. The decor had a sea side charm and relaxing quality enough to encourage us to stay there for longer next time. Parking was easy, just outside our room. A seaside blue painted wooden table and chairs stood on the elevated driveway overlooking the sea, so handy if you wished to sit and enjoy a glass of wine.

Room Tip: I suggest you book early if you wish to stay for a longer period. We would have but they were booke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clythe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Robe hotels
0.3 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#1 of 7 in Robe
367 reviews
0.9 mi away
Harbour View Motel
0.2 mi away
Guichen Bay Motel
Guichen Bay Motel
#4 of 7 in Robe
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Melaleuca Motel
0.4 mi away
Caledonian Inn
Caledonian Inn
#5 of 8 in Robe
62 reviews
0.8 mi away
Robe Haven Motel
Robe Haven Motel
#7 of 7 in Robe
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments

Address: 14 Main Rd, Robe, South Australia 5276, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Robe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Robe
Price Range: $95 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Robetown Motor Inn & Apartments has a variety of family-friendly spacious motel rooms and apartments overlooking the beautiful township of Robe. All ground floor units, with reverse cycle air-conditioning and some with undercover car parking. All rooms & apartments have free Wi-Fi, flat screen LCD televisions, refrigerator, toaster, tea and coffee making facilities, iron & ironing board, and hair dryer. Motel rooms include free Austar movies and sport while apartments are complete with DVD player and free movie hire. Our 2 and 3 bedroom apartments offer a full kitchen with electric cooktop, oven, and sink; while our 1 bedroom apartments feature a kitchenette with electric frypan. All apartments are equipped with microwave and all crockery & cutlery needs. A luxurious indoor heated swimming pool and separate heated spa and a modern indoor barbecue area with all facilities for large or small groups are available for all guests at no charge. Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments is only metres from the local supermarket and just a short stroll to beaches, the town centre shopping, hotels, restaurants, arts & crafts, boat harbour, walking trails and historical buildings. Surf, swim, ski, fish, play golf or just take in the picturesque village of Robe. Robe is the Gem of S.A. and we would love to help you enjoy it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robetown Hotel Robe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing