We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Best Western Melaleuca Motel(Robe)(Great Value!)
$85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveler rating
143
180
74
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
180
74
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated poolcommunal kitchenindoor bbqundercover parkingfree wifilocal eateriesbedroom apartmentgreat showerstayed here for one nightcouple of nightscooking facilitiesthe main streetold styledefinitely stay here againeasy walkan overnight staynight's sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 421 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed in The Robetown Motor Inn for 2 x nights, using it as a base while discovering my 'family origins' in the Robe and Southend district. The staff could not have been more helpful, and friendly and our upgraded room extremely comfortable and roomy! Would definitely recommend this Motor Inn for anyone wishing to stay in Robe either overnight or a longer stay!
Perhaps the only hiccup would be the wifi not being available 'on demand'!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Very clean hotel with good facilities. Staff very friendly and helpful providing good information about all the sites and places to eat. Would definately stay there again, we enjoyed the experience. This is not a new hotel but the rooms have been tastefully upgraded and the undecover parking is a bonus on wet days

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clansman5052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Our family enjoyed the Melbourne through to Adelaide trip along the Great Ocean Road. We stayed in a number of different towns and motels along the way but The Robetown Motor Inn was an absolute stand out. We shared a family room that had a queen bed and bunks, table and chairs, bathroom, tea and coffee facilities and so on. It was more than adequate for our couple of nights with two teenage boys. The motel is set just a short walk from the main shopping strip of Robe which led to an easy stroll to explore the town, a night out for dinner, browsing the local shops and stocking up on snacks and drinks for a night in. It has an indoor heated pool and spa, BBQ's and a fabulous indoor kitchen and eating area, equipped with all the appliances one could want, complete with music and TV, lounges and so on. The rooms were neat, tidy, more than comfortable and exceptionally clean but the best thing about this motel is the Owners/Managers. I have never met such extremely helpful, genuine, caring and down to earth people! Nothing was a problem. Information was offered freely - we were shown even a better route to our next stop, and they seemed genuinely happy to help and have us stay with them. I would recommend this accommodation to everyone. The price is right - the location is right and the service is awesome. I find it amusing that folk leave negative reviews about the views from the rooms and the communal kitchen etc, because, lets face it - we stay in motels whilst on vacation and I for one don't care if I look at a carpark at night nor share a kitchen (at least one is provided!!) - perhaps our family are not fussy travellers! Our needs were more than truly met at this motel and we would stay there again at the drop of a hat. Congratulations to the owners - keep up the fantastic work!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyHolidaysFor4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Was clean and confortable with good space for the family. The indoor swimming pool is a bonus for the family too. Communal kitchen area a bit of a hassle, would be better if you had facilities in the room, but everything we needed was there and the hosts were extremely helpful with anything we asked. I would stay here again. A great place for a family on a budget.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Robetown Motor Inn for 3 nights last week. I was really impressed with the quality of the bed & bedding (the pillows were great!) and the shower was wonderful! The motel isn't new but the rooms have been updated fairly recently and are nicely decorated with good fittings, etc. We enjoyed having a swim in the heated indoor pool - better than the beach in cold weather! - and there's a spa as well. Also used the communal kitchen which was very adequately stocked with everything you need to prepare your own food. Even had a sitting area with tv which would be a good place for kids, etc. It was really good value for the price and we'll definitely be going back there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greymousie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews