We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a winter break!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Robe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Robetown Motor Inn for 3 nights last week. I was really impressed with the quality of the bed & bedding (the pillows were great!) and the shower was wonderful! The motel isn't new but the rooms have been updated fairly recently and are nicely decorated with good fittings, etc. We enjoyed having a swim in the heated indoor pool - better than the beach in cold weather! - and there's a spa as well. Also used the communal kitchen which was very adequately stocked with everything you need to prepare your own food. Even had a sitting area with tv which would be a good place for kids, etc. It was really good value for the price and we'll definitely be going back there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greymousie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 396 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

This motel is ok only if your looking for one or two night stay, NOTHING MORE. if you want to be comfortable on holiday I would suggest looking for a place that is closer to the waterfront.

Cons
The view from the window is of the car park, the place smelt a bit like chlorine (suppose that means it's clean, which it was... cant knock it for that!)

Pros
Cheap enough, clean room, good recomendations on the local attractions, and the bed was quite comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnthonySmith27UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robetown, Owner at Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

Sorry Robe does not offer any motels on the foreshore. We appreciate the knowledge of chlorine smell, yes it was from the ensuite and has been rectified by the cleaning ladies.
Cheers David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

we stayed here for 2 nights. we were placed in the 'cheaper units' at the back of the property which had 3 bedrooms. they were very simple, with cheap furtniture and appliances. they served a purpose but i'm not sure i would go back. the indoor pool + spa looked pretty un-suable. ok for the 1980's but really no up to todays standards.

Room Tip: ask to be in the main motel complex and not the 'back units'
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetravelmaster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robetown, Owner at Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

You were offered a three bedroom apartment behind the motel as we were full and we explained that we had just purchased them and were in the throws of upgrading them. This is happening at present at a cost of $250,000. Sorry you did not go for a swim, you may have had a different outlook, especially as we are the only motel in Robe with a heated indoor pool 32 deg C.
Cheers David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Whilst driving the great ocean road we needed a break for the night and having spoken to the owner briefly we decided to stop at the robetown motorinn. We were not disappointed! The room was bright, clean, well equipped and very comfortable. The owner was very helpful and patient with my many requests!

The pool looked a good size although we didn't use it. The laundry room was clean with a huge top loading washing machine and dryer.

Owner switches off wifi at 9 pm when he goes home but it goes on again at 8am.

Beautiful surroundings and definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beetrootbabe22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Stayed with my family and everybody loved it. We got a two rooms with a connecting door, just like you want it as a parent. The pool and the spa was warm and nice. The bathrooms were new and the shower was better then the one I have at home. Bed was big and comfortable. Tasty breeky served in exact time. Friendly and very caring staff. I can highly recommend this wonderful motel to anyone that wants to relax in Robe.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I picked Robetown Motor Inn due to the reviews it has received on Tripadvisor & it backs up all the positive reviews it has received. Arrived at night and easy to find. The rooms decor / furnishings are very up to date and clean, bed was awesome, massive old school shower which is also tall people friendly. The owners were friendly & helpful providing information about where to eat, what to do. You got the feeling nothing was a problem and they were happy to do whatever they could to help make your stay enjoyable. Free WiFi. We didnt use the facilities but it looks like they have an excellent set up with the pool, spa and BBQ. BBQ area is supplied with all utensils, cutlery and a TV. Booked through Agoda.

Room Tip: any room would be suitable. Motor Inn is on a hill, off the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellanor10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

My wife Margaret and our cocker spaniel Lucy have stayed at the Robe Motel on a number of occasions and we have enjoyed our stay each time. They provide one room to cater for people with pets and Lucy thinks it is heaven on a stick. The facilities are first class and the people very friendly and helpful. A bonus on the last time we stayed was the improvements that had been made to the room. Money being put back into the business does pay and this was a pleasant surprise with no additional costs.
The Motel is well maintained and located within walking distance to all the attractions at Robe. We will be back again and have recommended it to many of our friends.

Room Tip: All the rooms would be great and the one that provides for pets is located such that it doesn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graham l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robe
24.1 mi away
Kingston Lobster Motel
Kingston Lobster Motel
#2 of 2 in Kingston SE
55 reviews
0.9 mi away
Harbour View Motel
0.3 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#1 of 7 in Robe
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Melaleuca Motel
0.2 mi away
Guichen Bay Motel
Guichen Bay Motel
#4 of 7 in Robe
179 reviews
0.8 mi away
Robe Haven Motel
Robe Haven Motel
#6 of 7 in Robe
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments

Address: 14 Main Rd, Robe, South Australia 5276, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Robe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Robe
Price Range: $83 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Robetown Motor Inn & Apartments has a variety of family-friendly spacious motel rooms and apartments overlooking the beautiful township of Robe. All ground floor units, with reverse cycle air-conditioning and some with undercover car parking. All rooms & apartments have free Wi-Fi, flat screen LCD televisions, refrigerator, toaster, tea and coffee making facilities, iron & ironing board, and hair dryer. Motel rooms include free Austar movies and sport while apartments are complete with DVD player and free movie hire. Our 2 and 3 bedroom apartments offer a full kitchen with electric cooktop, oven, and sink; while our 1 bedroom apartments feature a kitchenette with electric frypan. All apartments are equipped with microwave and all crockery & cutlery needs. A luxurious indoor heated swimming pool and separate heated spa and a modern indoor barbecue area with all facilities for large or small groups are available for all guests at no charge. Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments is only metres from the local supermarket and just a short stroll to beaches, the town centre shopping, hotels, restaurants, arts & crafts, boat harbour, walking trails and historical buildings. Surf, swim, ski, fish, play golf or just take in the picturesque village of Robe. Robe is the Gem of S.A. and we would love to help you enjoy it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robetown Hotel Robe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing