We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Robe
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great coffee

A good place to stop for good coffee. Easy parking if you have a caravan as its away from the main... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
KettsOnTour
via mobile
Quirky

Loved this place. Coffee brilliant. Cute outdoor area tgat backs onto huge playground. Staff were... read more

Reviewed January 9, 2020
NorthStar40497855565
,
Geelong, Australia
via mobile
Read all 268 reviews
  
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveler rating
163
80
14
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
163
80
14
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cakes industrial area gift shop beans for sale waffles hidden gem the main drag huge playground huge range delightful cafe beautiful gifts lovely home around the corner outdoor courtyard chai interesting things
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good service and friendly staff.
It’s weird to be sitting in a gift shop with people browsing around you, you get no privacy at all.
This is a NO go zone for lunch as this place overcharges for what is very simple food that you could eat at any cafe in the area. Meat pie $11, small sized vegetarian or chicken Turkish $15. I’d get bigger servings in Adelaide. Very basic food that should be half the price. I was so surprised at the poor sized portions of food I couldn’t even order a coffee, I had to leave and won’t be back.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank apwc71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

Loved this place. Coffee brilliant. Cute outdoor area tgat backs onto huge playground.
Staff were lovely.
I wouldn't have known about it as it's out of town but a friend recommended it.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank NorthStar40497855565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahaliacoffee, Owner at Mahalia Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear NorthStar
We love word-of-month, it's always better when it comes from a friend and it's even better when the biz lives up to it. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your thoughts about mahalia coffee hq.

kind regards Mahalia


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

Great local coffee roaster off the main drag and frankly the best coffee in town. Next to a park to let the kids loose in. The shop side of the venue was great with some interesting things for all members of the family. A great range of books.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank HungryintheNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahaliacoffee, Owner at Mahalia Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear HungryintheNT - fabulous name

We’re thrilled that you chose MC for your caffeine needs while staying in our beautiful seaside town, we try to keep onpoint with our coffee making, the look and feel of our retail store, to be inclusive of all family members and get such a buzz when we receive such stella feedback.
We’ll be sure to pass your comments on to Kim, Mel and Fiona our dedicated baristas.


Thanks again, and hope to welcome you back to Robe one day. rgs Mahalia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2019 via mobile

What can I say. Coffee was great and supplied throughout the region. Stop in for a great breakfast and whilst being cooked look through the gift shop. You won't be disappointed.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank 130lesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahaliacoffee, Owner at Mahalia Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 130Leasp
We are so happy that you dropped by our retail store :) Thank you so much for the wonderful review, we really appreciate the feedback on all we offer to our visiting travelers. Hope you welcome you back next time you come to Robe.

kind regards

Mahalia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2019 via mobile

This cafe is a bit out of the town centre but well worth a visit.
The coffee is great and the sweets are killers which is why this cafe is so popular.
There is a lot of quirky things to buy and a garden and playground adjacent to wander through or play on.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank 642nevilles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahaliacoffee, Manager at Mahalia Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2019

Dear Nevilles
Thanks for choosing MC for your caffeine and cake needs while staying in our beautiful seaside town and for taking the time to leave such great feedback on our roastery.

Hope your stay was memorable, and look forward to welcoming you back to Robe one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews