We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ann's Place
Nearby Hotels
Guichen Bay Motel(Robe)(Great Value!)
$72
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour View Motel(Robe)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeview Motel(Robe)(Great Value!)
$93
$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Melaleuca Motel(Robe)(Great Value!)
$83
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$64
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
164
18
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
18
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect hostshomemade mueslithe great ocean roadone nightbreakfast was deliciouspot of teaset us up for the daybeautiful roomlovely placeon arrivalset the tonelovely guest loungegreat walknext morningfront of the housenight stopoverother guests
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 184 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We have recently been to Robe , and can recommend Ann's Place , it is well situated with lovely ocean outlook . Clean and well presented . The owners are attentive as well as helpful with our booking for dinner . We had a great meal at a local restaurant , and then a nice breakfast in the sun the next morning .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiColton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

If you love the pristine ocean foreshore and fresh crayfish in season you must stay a day or two in Robe in South Australia. If you love the B&B concept and want to feel part of the family with your own privacy ... then stay at Ann's place in Robe.

Andrew and Carolyn are ideally suited to the role they have chosen for themselves. Carolyn's home made museli is a real breakfast treat and full cooked breakfast of part of the deal. There is a bottle shop a short walk away so get a nice bottle of wine and sit on the chairs outside and watch the sun set!

Very comfortable bed; quiet location. Must go to Sails restaurant (500m down the main road - a lovely walk) and if you are there between Dec and May let them know you would like some 'rock lobster' (we all know its crayfish - delicious and oh so fresh!) and they will make sure they have it.

Room Tip: We had room 1 - whilst its closest to the hosts living area it also has an outlook to the beach and its own access to the street and a nice outside patio area with ocean view. The other rooms were equally lovely and rooms 3 and 4 felt more like self contained units (downstairs with their own front doors). There are only 4 rooms so be sure to book!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sallys_View
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Ann's Place is a must for anyone travelling between Melbourne and Adelaide. Unfortunately, we only stayed one night, as once we arrived and experienced the warmth of the welcome from Carolyn and Andrew, and enjoyed relaxing at Ann's Place and viewing the coast across the road from our well-appointed room, we really wished we had booked for longer. Nothing was too much trouble for Carolyn and Andrew, and the breakfast was delicious. This B&B is exceptional and we are pleased to endorse it with our recommendation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sally_Newport_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed with Carolyn and Andrew for the Easter Holidays. We arrived Thursday night and were greeted very warmly by Andrew and Carolyn. During our stay nothing was to much trouble for these wonderfull hosts. It felt like we were staying with old friends, even though this was the first time meeting them.Robe was lovely and having them as hosts just topped off a very happy Easter.

Warmest regards

Beth Thomas

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12beth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed at Ann's Place for one night last year and really enjoyed it, so we were looking forward to a longer three night stay this year. Robe is a great base for exploring the region, including the Limestone Coast and the Coorong, and also the Coonawarra wine area. We were joined by my mother, who had a separate room, and all had a wonderful time. Robe is a very pleasant seaside town, and Ann's Place a delight, a very comfortable place to relax and enjoy the sea air. It is quiet and very well-maintained and offers great accommodation with plenty of space, excellent facilities, and a perfect location on Royal Crescent, close to the foreshore and marina. There is a very comfortable guest lounge with views of the coastline. Breakfast is great, and includes home-grown tomatoes and (in winter) home made baked beans - a real treat!

Carolyn and Andrew are superb hosts with an extensive knowledge of the area, having been farmers in the region. They are treasures: very welcoming and hospitable and really add to the pleasure of being in Robe and staying at Ann's Place. We will definitely stay there again, and wholeheartedly recommend it. Note: we stayed for three nights, and it wasn't long enough!

Room Tip: We've stayed in three of the four rooms, and all are very good indeed - this is one place where it won't matter which room you are in.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews