We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Melaleuca Motel
Nearby Hotels
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveler rating
123
111
48
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
111
48
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest laundrychinese restaurantfull kitchenand free wi fione night stopoverbeds were comfortablemodern bathroomoff street parkingthe location is perfectlovely gardenlocal attractionssouth australiagave us a mapqueen bedmain streetdriving the great ocean roadan overnight stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 299 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We went to Robe and had originally booked another motel. We good there and wernt happy and left. Martin kindly gave us a room (where we had relatives staying) which was clean, spacious and tidy. Martin and his wife were very welcoming and helpful. Has a lovely area for a BBQ.
Highly recommend to anyone staying in Robe!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 135LisaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin S, General Manager at Best Western Melaleuca Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Hi 135LisaS
Thank you so much for your lovely review of our motel. It was unfortunate that the other motel that you booked was unsatisfactory & we were more than happy to help out. We do have a lovely lawned area & BBQ's which are great for groups to get together for a drink etc. Thanks once again & we hope to see you again
Kind regards
Martin Stanley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Well, considering Australian standard, this place is probably the best option to stay some days in Robe. It is very well located, close to the beach, port and city centre. Our room was really big, with a full kitchen, private spa and it was really clean. The building is a little old, but everything is working. The only problem we had was the poor quality of the (free) WiFi connection, but this was probably not fault of the property but the internet provider. The manager was absolutely friendly, helpful and professional with us.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morolian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin S, General Manager at Best Western Melaleuca Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Hi Morolian, Thank you very much for your review of our motel. Yes it is an old building but as far as cleanliness & maintenance is concerned we believe we achieve a very high standard. Our apartments are very large as you mentioned and there is a full kitchen in each of them. We have had a few issues with our free wifi but we believe that we now have that ok. Thanks once again.
Kind regards
Martin Stanley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night as part of our Melbourne - Adelaide trip. Martin is a great host. Very welcoming, friendly and offered us information about restaurants and walks. The room is basic but very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellinglight17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin S, General Manager at Best Western Melaleuca Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Hi Muminthe Sun21,
Thank you for yout review of our motel. We understand that our buildings are of the older type but as you say we keep them very clean & well maintained. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our town & we hope to see you again. Kind regards Martin Stanley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We had a lovely stay, we had 2 apartments one for us and our 2 children (age 4), large lounge full kitchen and 2 bedrooms and my parents who had a studio apartment. We stayed for 4 nights and had a wonderful time. The apartments were very very clean..most impressed. Martin & his team looked after us very well. Great central location to the shops/ restaurants and the beach and the children`s playground. Martin thanks again and please pass on our thanks to the rest of you team.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin S, General Manager at Best Western Melaleuca Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Hi WilliamJ, Thank you very much for your great review of our property. We believe it's important to have three things in our business being Service, Cleanliness & Maintenance & we try very hard to achieve those things. Even though our buildings are older we do keep them as best we can. We are delighted that you & your family enjoyed your stay & we look forward to seeing you again.
Kindest regards
Martin Stanley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Very kindly hosts. We got informations about restaurants, the surroundings and some ice for the fridge. The Room was big, clean with a small Spabath and also comfortable. ( Room 14) This Best Western Hotel was one of the best we ever had in Australia.

Room Tip: Room 14 is quiet and comfortable.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wfritschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin S, General Manager at Best Western Melaleuca Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Hi wfritschi, Thank you for your review of our motel we really appreciate the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us & we hope you enjoyed the remainder of your holiday>
Kind regards
Martin Stanley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews