We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect powered site”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Discovery Parks - Robe
Ranked #1 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Robe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed for one night in an off peak period and enjoyed our stay immensely. The park was quiet and the amenities were spotlessly clean. The location is excellent, directly opposite the beach and just a short drive into the main street of Robe. The kids playground was excellent and the pool was awesome - being indoors meant we could enjoy a quick swim even when we arrived late in the evening. The powered sites were large and well spaced and we had plenty of room to park a large 6 berth campervan.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BubG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thanks for your review and for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 174 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

Two powered sites booked on 11th January for 1 week. Sites were packed in like sardines! No space whatsoever! Toilets were smelly and unclean and no where near enough of them to cover demand. Will never come again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Sorry to hear you weren't happy with your stay. Please contact us on customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au if you'd like to discuss this further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

disappointed smelly unclean toilets not enough to meet demand . twice errors made in fees . overpriced at $55.00 per night for powered site. been travelling for 12months and this would rate the worst for value for money, overcrowed due high demand

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thanks for your feedback - if you have any outstanding matters you would still like to discuss with us, please contact us direct on customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We arrived on the 23.12.2013 Myself and Hubby Sister Brother-In Law and Mum and Dad booked in March we had cabin others caravan sites...we were miles away from my family when we checked in tried to change but could not..Noise was terrible so many people. Came to same caravan park 15 years ago and they have still not fixed the BBQ's so slow you have to turn them on every few minutes as they go out. The facilities for caravaners were woeful at christmas my mum is 76 and had to have cold showers twice..far too many people for so few toilets and showers...the staff were very nice and helpful...internet did not work in the unit i was in and i had paid $40 for 2GB rip off central there...the lowest part of our trip was the night that some young men decided to have some fun at 2am and then the subsequent blue police lights flashing outside our paper thin walls of our cabin..facilities in cabin were just adequate...we paid top dollar of course because it was Christmas New Year period and while we dont mind paying for good quality we certainly did not get that in these cabins...there was not even a balcony to sit outside and when it rained i had to ring staff to put towels at front door as water was rushing in everywhere.

Room Tip: My tip? Don"t go near the place in peak times...but on the plus side the beach is just across t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Hi Dianne, thanks for sharing your feedback. We're sorry to hear that on this occasion your expectations were not met. If you would like to discuss any of your comments in further detail please contact us direct on customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We were surprised with the spacious and homey cabin that we received. By no means is it luxurious, but it's without a doubt comfortable and will provide a good time with the family. The beach is right in front and will only take a 3 minute walk to get there. The kitchen is adequate with all the necessary kitchenware present. The check in and check out process is hassle free. We came after hours with the office closed. But a simple phone call was all that was needed to get the keys. Checking out is a breeze too, by just placing the key in the drop off box.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Sharifah Ihsan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thanks for your review and sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

While this camping ground could be good during non peak, it is packed to the rafters during peak. The camp sites are small and there is clearly not enough showers/toilets to service the amount of people they have crammed in (based on the wait for the showers we had every day). They cleaned them regularly - but due to the number of people using them they got untidy again pretty quickly.

The park is on the outskirts of town, and while there is a fantastic beach across the road, if you want to go anywhere else (including into town) you need to drive (it was a bit far to even bike with young children).

Due to the numbers of cars & people crammed into such a tight space I didn't feel comfortable letting my kids ride their bike around.

I wasn't impressed with the staff on check in, however they seem to organise loads of activities for the kids.

On our trip across Australia this is the most expensive caravan park so far, and it is probably my least favourite. However, if we were here during non peak, I think I would have enjoyed it a lot more.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Deanodog1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thanks for sharing your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in a Long Beach Villa. Short stroll to the playground and jumping pillow. The indoor pool is a great idea, but I imagine it would get very crowded as it is not very big. The park was only about 1/3 full when we were there, and the pool still got quite busy, with big groups of teenagers. Beach is right across the road, you can hear the sound of the sea from the park, which is lovely. Friendly staff. Clean villa. We were a little early, but our cabin happened to be ready, so they let us check in, which was much appreciated after a long drive from Ballarat. With kids ages 7 and 10, we didn't walk into Robe itself - with bikes it would have been easy though, there are lots of bike lanes everywhere. It was a couple of minutes drive into town for supplies. There were lots of flies on the first day we were there (warm weather), and the cabin comes with it's own peppermint flyspray, which was certainly required! No fly problems the next day (cooler, windy weather)

Room Tip: Long Beach Villa's were a good size for a family of 4 or 5, with a nice deck for relaxing in war...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emparav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Robe, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Hi emparav, thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robe
23.9 mi away
Kingston Lobster Motel
Kingston Lobster Motel
#2 of 2 in Kingston SE
55 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sea Vu Caravan Park
Sea Vu Caravan Park
#2 of 14 in Robe
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Robe Holiday Park
Robe Holiday Park
#4 of 14 in Robe
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lakeside Tourist Park
0.9 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#1 of 7 in Robe
378 reviews
1.1 mi away
Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Parks - Robe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Robe

Address: 70-80 Esplanade, Robe, South Australia 5276, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Robe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Robe
Price Range: $54 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Parks - Robe 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star property opposite Long Beach. 35 cabins from budget to deluxe. Heated indoor pool, BBQ and playgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Discovery Parks - Robe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing