We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our trip to Robe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lakeside Tourist Park
Ranked #4 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Robe
Certificate of Excellence
Sorrento, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our trip to Robe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We arrived last week with our van & two rough collies. A beautiful heritage listed property with the mansion at the front, and reception in the old stables, that have the original pug and post floor (fascinating). Manager's Janet and Willem gave us a warm welcome and were very helpful as to what was on, and where to go to make our stay a interesting experience. Situated in between two lakes, plenty of place to walk dogs. A very peaceful, clean and well kept park. Stayed two nights, and again on our return to the Mornington peninsula.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trevor r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    38
    6
    1
    7
See reviews for
22
68
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Warrnambool, Australia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed in a powered site right by the lake. Only grass, so some levelling required, but no problem. No sullage, but there's a big lake waiting. Camp kitchen well provisioned. Amenities fine. Piped music in the shower block means you could shower with Paul Kelly! Lots of shade trees (heritage listed apparently). Small kid's playground (ambiguity intentional). Just on the edge of town. The town water has a "taste" which is not the park's fault, but they provide a rainwater tank if you don't like your coffee to smell odd.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilipH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We just arrived today and we were very welcomed on arrival. We had booked two nights with our camper trailer & our little dog but decided to stay an extra night as the park is very spacious and lots of shade (and quiet!). Everything is clean and tidy and we only paid $36.00 per night for a powered site which is quite good compared with what we have been paying at other parks on our 3 week trip! We also joined the "Top Tourist Park" membership for $30 for 2 years and got an extra 10% discount. We will definitely recommend this park and we will be back :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mez68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin M, Manager at Lakeside Tourist Park, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to commend our park, it's wonderful to actually get appreciated for the work we do here. We love our park so it is not much of an inconvenience to present it to a standard we feel our customers would appreciate.
I'm glad your dog also had a pleasant stay :)
Welcome to the Top Tourist club and I an sure other parks in our chain will be as welcoming.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We were very welcomed on our arrival- everything was very clean and the park has a great family feel to it! We only stay over one night but was very pleasant in one of their cottages. The staff were friendly and everything was clean. Good value for money!

Room Tip: Sites near the bathrooms are handy for those late night bathroom dashes!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chippa36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights with our camper trailer, got a great site with plenty of room to move. Love the trees which gave us lots of shade and the whole park was very clean and well looked after. Although our showers was a mixture of hot and cold and it would be nice to have a water tap for unpowered sites the overall experience was great and we would stay here again but $93 for 2 nights for a unpowered site is pretty pricey!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monbelongphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed in an unpowered site down the back on two occasions in the past month. Green lawn and shade and shelter if needed. Out of peak times you can choose your site it seems. Friendly owners and clean amenities and good camp kitchen. Not cheap at $34 a night, which is a lot for unpowered but happy to pay as was such a nice place. Plenty to do in Robe and a nice walk into town along the track near the beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdelaideShell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Originally booked in here for two nights on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day but extended our stay by an additional two nights after experiencing how nice the campsite and surrounding area is. We booked a spot for a camper trailer and were initially given site 11 which is on the banks of the lake. This a very picturesque spot but you will be battered by the wind which prevails aross the lake. Upon booking the extra two nights we were moved to a site away from the water's edge which was much more sheltered.

The park as a whole is very bushy and natural and extremely well looked after. The grass is green and lush, flower beds tended for and trees nicely shaped. It is immaculately cleaned and the owners are very friendly and treat everyone like friends. They are regularly seen around the park checking up on things via bike or golf buggy.

The bathrooms are very well looked after and always clean (within reason - people are people after all) - I saw them being cleaned at 2am on one of my middle of the night bathroom visits. The showers have plenty of hot water and are a nice size with plenty of hooks to hang your stuff. There is also a laundry, again clean and spacious with plenty of hanging space outside including pegs available for guest use - a nice touch I haven't seen before.

There is an easy off road walking track into town which leaves through a gate at the back of the children's play park.

This was not the cheapest spot we have stayed at o($40 a night for a powered site) but we definitely felt we had value for money here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank SparkieSparkler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Robe hotels
0.9 mi away
Discovery Parks - Robe
0.3 mi away
Sea Vu Caravan Park
Sea Vu Caravan Park
#2 of 14 in Robe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.6 mi away
Robe Holiday Park
Robe Holiday Park
#3 of 14 in Robe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments
0.3 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#1 of 8 in Robe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.3 mi away
Guichen Bay Motel
Guichen Bay Motel
#4 of 8 in Robe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Tourist Park

Property: Lakeside Tourist Park
Address: 24 Main Road, Robe, South Australia 5276, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Robe
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Robe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully situated and sheltered from the sea breezes, Robe's Lakeside Tourist Park is nestled amongst trees on the shores of picturesque Lake Fellmongery. This pretty caravan park has heritage history, is a lovely quiet spot for a holiday, and offers premium accommodation, shelter, shade, green grassy sites and friendly service. Lakeside offers the perfect respite from a hectic lifestyle. We have pet friendly cabins for a pampered pooch as well. (conditions apply) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lakeside Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing