We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Vincent
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Nice and quiet caravan park. Revamped in last couple years and getting better all the time. Neat and tidy and helpful owners.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vantaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortVincent, Owner at Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins, responded to this review, January 18, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our park. I am glad you had a good stay. We do try to constantly improve our services and facilities and we love to hear feedback from our valued customers. I hope to see you again. Regards Sharon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    7
    1
    4
    5
See reviews for
8
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

This is a small, but very clean and tidy caravan park located right on the beach in a great part of the Yorke Peninsula. The Owners, Mark and Sharon are very friendly and helpful and are doing a great job improving the caravan park.

The toilet block has just been renovated, so all the toilets, handbasins and tiles are brand new and are always spotlessly clean. The showers are older, but are still really clean and well maintained, and the ladies showers are individual bathrooms with plenty of room to get dressed, not just rows of tiny cubicles.

A great attraction of this area is going crabbing - using a crab rake to catch your own blue swimmer crabs right off the beach. And Mark and Sharon give you free use of crab rakes, tubs to put the crabs in and even old shoes to wear so you don't cut your feet. They also have a crab cooker you can use if you catch a big haul!

The caravan park is divided into two lots with a small, quiet road in between. But the cabins and casual caravan/camping sites are all on the beach side. The other side is where the office and semi-permanent caravans are located. There are no permanent residents at this park.

We stayed for one night and ended up staying for 5!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRAVLN-KAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortVincent, Owner at Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins, responded to this review, January 18, 2016
So glad to hear that you loved our park so much that you decided to stay longer. With such a great location, it is hard not to love it! Thank you for the positive feedback on our services and facilities. Its nice to hear when we are doing something right. It helps us to know what our customers want so we can constantly improve our services and facilities. Thanks again, hope to see you soon. Regards Sharon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2010

Port Vincent has provided my family with a perfect holiday destination for the past six years and we always stay at the Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins. It provides the perfect base for us and now our friends who join us each year, to fish, swim, eat and drink at the cafe or hotel, take scenic walks along the coast, play beach cricket, meet your new neighbours or simply sit around and do nothing. Mark & Sharon are wonderful hosts and will bend over backwards to ensure you stay is enjoyable and hassle free. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortVincent, Owner at Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins, responded to this review, January 18, 2016
Thank you for the great review Scott. It is always good to see you return to our park with your family throughout the years. I love to see your reactions to the changes you notice around the park and you always give us great feedback. I am glad you have found somewhere to enjoy your time with you family.Hope to see you many more times. Regards Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Vincent
0.3 mi away
Port Vincent Motel & Apartments
9.8 mi away
Oyster Court Motel & Holiday Units
9.2 mi away
Stansbury Holiday Motel
Stansbury Holiday Motel
#1 of 2 in Stansbury
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins

Property: Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins
Address: 12/17 Minlacowie Road, Port Vincent, South Australia 5581, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Port Vincent
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Port Vincent
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beachfront caravan park has been family owned and operated in the beautiful seaside town of Port Vincent on the Yorke Peninsula for over 65 years. We have won numerous award over the past years with a range of powered sites and cabin accommodation for individuals and families. Located on a quiet beach and only a 10 minute walk to the town center. We are centrally located on the Yorke Peninsula making this a great location to explore the diverse region. Port Vincent is a popular destination for fishing, crabbing, kayaking, walking, sailing or year round relaxation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing