We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
11
6
2
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
11
6
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp kitchen mount gambier reasonable size short drive off season make sure caravan glen walks shower unit privacy hedges amenities sites power dune
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 22 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2019

Booked in for three nights. Lovely park, grounds kept tidy, every two sites have hedges between the next sites for privacy. Amenities clean although dated. .The shower requires 10c for 7 mins of hot water. Pressure great. Did not use camp kitchen but it looked very clean when I walked past. Only a short walk over the dune to the beach. Lovely hearing the waves a night. Very quiet when we were there (Melb Cup long weekend) imagine it gets very busy over summer. Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank Nibbler1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

We spent a wonderful holiday at this park. It is old but very clean. We were there off season so it was fairly quiet and are told it is very busy in the christmas holidays. It is dog friendly and there are great walks along the beach. The town is small but has all the facilities you need. Only a short drive to Mount Gambier .

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Maree K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

In our travels we have stayed at many caravan parks. I have got to say that this one is up with the better ones. All the amenities that you would require, even though it is just of the road it was very quiet, and the manager of the park was one of the most helpful guys that you could meet, his local knowledge was second too none. We ended up staying a week and with his recommendations we had plenty to see and do. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

Such a lovely caravan park. Was very busy but not noisy at all after a reasonable time. Very helpful owners and clean facilities great camp kitchen area just a shame we didn’t catch any fish!! Perhaps you can work something out for next visit.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Q9203ATkimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

We just arrived home from a 6 night stay in one of the permanent caravans. Was a lovely place conveniently located within 30 minutes of many things to do. Caravan was comfy and had toasty warm quilts. The amenities where clean and with a useable baby bath/trough built in was fantastic. We where a bit cold but im used to my big heater. Grassed sites where well kept and big. Whilst it is a decent sized park i loved the small community feel. It was nice knowing the kids could wander and they where not too far as opposed to other places that are bigger where they wouldn't be able to. Showers are 10c but happy to pay that as the pressure was lovely almost like a massage! Would definitely stay again and would reccomend it to others.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank tashaAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews