We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Nuriootpa
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
263
151
35
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
263
151
35
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean amenities close to town powered site camp kitchen shady trees swimming pool games room ensuite site cabin stay bird life grassed sites camper trailer great spot nice pool great amenities walking trails school holidays
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 467 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2020

My husband and I camped on a powered site, green grass, tree shade, all good. Clean amenities, well managed and cared for park. :) We were there in January during extreme heat, so we purchased a misting tube from bunnings to ease the heat!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 866traceyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBTP, Manager at BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Thank you for taking to time to review. So happy you enjoyed our facilities and what a good idea the misting tube was. Will certainly suggest to other guests. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

Lovely spacious campsite with a nice pool that’s great for children. Camp kitchen had plenty of work and eating space and was clean and tidy.
Walking distance to shops
Only had a small problem with 3 or 4 children that we understood may have been locals and had come into the site and decided it was funny to take some of our beer from the camp kitchen and spray it around before dumping the cans in the toilets.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank chrisj0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBTP, Manager at BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Thankyou so much for your wonderful review. Glad you enjoyed all we have to offer. Apologise for the antics of your unwelcome visitors. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019 via mobile

Great spot to stay to enjoy everything on offer in the Barossa Valley.
Late check in was accommodated with ease. The park is well maintained with plenty of spotless amenities.
If travelling in a soft floor camper trailer, ask for a lawn site, as some sites are gravel.
There’s a lot of noisy corellas at the moment, but management are doing what they can to encourage them to move along.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Eboneezie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBTP, Manager at BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our wonderful Park. We are happy everything was pleasing to you. Yes, the corellas are "work in progress" Look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019 via mobile

My family had to leave Mt.pleasant due to the cuddlee Creek fires. They were so wonderful, they helped us get a disable-friendly cabin. They allow pets and even our dog got a welcome pack of dog treats! The cabin was very clean and was very easy for my disabled mum to get her electric wheelchair around the cabin. The staff are very welcoming and are willing to do whatever they can to make your stay a good one. We will definitely come back for a proper holiday!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank onebadb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBTP, Manager at BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2019

Thankyou for your wonderful comments. We were extremely happy to assist where we could. We hope all is well when you return to your home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2019

This is a great park to stay we had a powered site that was big a enough for our 23 ft van with room to spare. The facilities are very clean and tidy and the lawns and gardens kept immaculate.
Only a short walk into town that has everything you need. The wineries are fabulous and there are more than enough to keep you tasting for a few days.
The park also offers onsite storage if you need to leave a van for a few days.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ned C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBTP, Manager at BIG 4 Barossa Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2019

Thank you so much for suach a wonderful review. Thrilled you enjoyed our Park and the Barossa wineries. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews