We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Barossa Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in a park cabin. As we were travelling in our own car we came prepared with linen etc. Chose a basic cabin with en-suite. Just one small room but all the facilities and equipment provided were more than adequate for us to cook our own meal. Really exceptionally hot shower with good pressure...just the thing after a long drive.

Lovely park, nice walks by the river across the road, near to shops. The reception staff more than helpful and always with a smile. This is a very nice place and at $73 per night for the two of us a real bargain.
We would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westwanderer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 389 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the park for 4 days while I toured around the Barossa. I stayed on a powered on-suite site. The on-suite was relatively new, exceptionally clean and well positioned. The staff were always courteous and helpful even when the electricity had gone out and played up with the boom gates. The park is within walking distance of shops and is very centered for Travelling around the Barossa Valley

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJD6232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Cabins were clean and had all we needed. The office staff were very helpful and made us feel very welcome. We had 4 families in our group and we were all made to feel very welcome. The surroundings have been mentioned by others and they are defintiely worth exploring - look out for the Bush Chapel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MsAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed staying here in a cabin. They're clean, warm, have everything you need, amongst the trees, close to pond and walking trails.Walking distance to shops. Frien dly staff who booked a wine tour for us. Hassle free and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buttons81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Had a family wedding to go to with the kids and thought the park was the best place. It was fantastic. Located close to local shops, good facilities and friendly staff. Kids could ride their bikes around safely with everyone being child aware. Will stay again when returning.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We arrived with a booking into this tourist park, just before we left home we renewed our Top Tourist Park membership for 2 years online, we received a receipt to prove that we renewed our membership but we did not have a new card only our old card (other card was being posted out) the lady in the office lectured us for 15 minutes about how she could not accept our old card with new receipt and wanted to charge us $5.00 to print out a new card, but our is in the post we said, we have paid. So then I told her to look up on computer our membership, which she did not want to do, after insisting she saw our details and saw that we were 2 years in advance. The other man in the office said nothing and just put our booking through with the membership discount, while she was still ranting and raving. She was very rude. But other than that the park is very nice and well kept, bathrooms very clean, sites are a bit small would be a bit squashy if full. Would come here again, and only refer to the man in the office, not her.

Room Tip: If you have a pet, try and get near the oval for easy walking and a bit of free time for your pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cbak748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. It's unfortunate you thought I was rude, however as a Top Tourist Park there are guidelines we need to adhere to. Top Tourist specifies that a current card needs to be sighted before discount is given. I was concerned you would encounter trouble along the way without having a current membership card.
I apologise for the inconvenience and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Park on your next visit to the Barossa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is a really lovely park, spacious and lots of shady trees. We stayed for 4 nights on a powered site with an ensuite (we have a camper trailer). The ensuite was new and the nicest one we have stayed in so far on our 3-4 week trip! It is also very quiet :) It was a bit pricey with an ensuite ($50 per night) but if you are a Top Tourist Member you can get 10% discount.The Barossa area is beautiful surrounded by vineyards and charming old buildings & homes and all the local towns are very close. If you love your wineries, this is the place to be.... over 80! We both highly recommend this park and hopefully visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mez68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuriootpa
8.0 mi away
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
3.6 mi away
Barossa Weintal Hotel / Motel
5.4 mi away
Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Inn Barossa
#1 of 3 in Nuriootpa
287 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barossa Gateway Motel
Barossa Gateway Motel
#3 of 3 in Nuriootpa
37 reviews
3.9 mi away
Barossa Motor Lodge
Barossa Motor Lodge
#2 of 2 in Tanunda
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barossa Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barossa Tourist Park

Address: Penrice Road, Nuriootpa, South Australia 5355, Australia (Formerly Barossa Valley Tourist Park)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Nuriootpa
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Nuriootpa
Price Range: $84 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barossa Tourist Park 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the beautiful Barossa Valley. A peaceful shady park featuring drive through sites, en suite sites & a variety of cabins to suit all budgets. Centrally located to the many restaurants, bike trails, world class wineries and the famous Maggie Beer Farm Shop. A short walk to the main street shops. Facilities include tennis courts, bike & pedal Kart hire, free Wi-Fi and tourist information is available. One hour drive from Adelaide and home of the historic Kaesler Van. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Barossa Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barossa Tourist Park Nuriootpa, Barossa Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing