We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Park!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Barossa Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is a really lovely park, spacious and lots of shady trees. We stayed for 4 nights on a powered site with an ensuite (we have a camper trailer). The ensuite was new and the nicest one we have stayed in so far on our 3-4 week trip! It is also very quiet :) It was a bit pricey with an ensuite ($50 per night) but if you are a Top Tourist Member you can get 10% discount.The Barossa area is beautiful surrounded by vineyards and charming old buildings & homes and all the local towns are very close. If you love your wineries, this is the place to be.... over 80! We both highly recommend this park and hopefully visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mez68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
There are newer reviews for Barossa Tourist Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 387 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

really nice park. We had powered site for our caravan. we asked for a lawn site. beautiful shady tree's. good amenities. parks and ovals next door. close to barossa towns wineries, farmers markets etc. would recommend this park

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davlynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Enjoyed our stay here. It was a welcomed rest when traveling from WA. Barossa is a fabulous stop! The location of the park is very handy to all wineries and is quite and van site two way. Amenities are clean and very spacious. Will visit here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Staffymax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed in a 2br deluxe cabin with my daughter and her friend. The park is next to the main town oval and a second oval. Our cabin faced the second oval. On our arrival, we were greeted by Julie who is a very helpful person with great knowledge of the local area. On various days, we went to her for her recommendations on things to do and she always came up trumps. On Australia Day, she recommended we go to Whistler Wines as they have a celebration there with some music, food, wine and entertainment for everyone including thong throwing (the ones worn on your feet). This was a fantastic day out for us. Her husband, Jeff is also very friendly and helpful and even delivered a 10 litre box of water to us when he decided that our daughter and her friend couldn't carry it. The girls thought he was a champ. The cabin appears to face west as the sun was always on our verandah in the afternoon so on a couple of days when it was too hot, we had afternoon drinks and nibbles on the lawn behind the cabin. Cabin was clean and comfortable and had just enough room for us.
I went to the amenities block and it was clean and well maintained. The BBQ's are plentiful and well maintained. Only thing this place lacks is a pool but the town pool is only about 500 metres away and the park will supply 2 for 1 admission tickets if you request them.
The place is very quiet set well away from roads. The bonus we had on this weekend is there was cricket on both ovals on both days so being a fan of cricket, it was great in the afternoon to wander over with a beer and sit and watch the locals have a go.
All round, a great park and recommended.

Room Tip: If in doubt about what to do, ask Julie.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajcjmjnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed in a small ensuite cabin for two nights while we were visiting the Barossa for a wedding. The cabin was very comfortable and the park was quiet. The bathroom is tiny but functional. The air-con was excellent and needed during a 35 degree day! The location is very good for touring around the Barossa and is just round the corner from the main street in Nurioopta. Just a note for people going to weddings - the small cabins don't come with irons but you can use the iron in the communal laundry block. They also don't have hairdryers.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ACRtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

If you're travelling on a budget, you can't do better than a Deluxe cabin at this park. We (two senior ladies) were comfortable in a two bedroom cabin facing an oval, with sunshine all afternoon on one side - great in winter. The bedrooms were small, but contained made-up queen beds (very conmfortable beds!)with adequate blankets and good pillows; the living area was fine and the fully equipped kitchen allowed us to eat in at night after long days out. Airconditioned and a portable heater available. One of the best features was the adjoining Coulthard Park where we walked each morning; and adjacent to that is an extensive native garden with developed and developing areas of indidenous plantings. Quite beautiful! Internet access is available for purchase from the office, but the connection is so slow that it's easy to use up an hour just trying to access a site. Better after 10pm.

Room Tip: Get a measurement of rooms when booking standard cabins.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessies_Grandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Nice quiet campground with shady trees and close to town. There is good Internet reception for wifi - pay at the office it costs extra to do it online.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HatzicMission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuriootpa
8.1 mi away
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
3.6 mi away
Barossa Weintal Hotel / Motel
5.4 mi away
Discovery Parks - Barossa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Inn Barossa
#1 of 3 in Nuriootpa
275 reviews
5.0 mi away
Lanzerac Country Estate
Lanzerac Country Estate
#1 of 14 in Tanunda
369 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Paddocks
The Paddocks
#1 of 1 in Nuriootpa
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barossa Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barossa Tourist Park

Address: Penrice Road, Nuriootpa, South Australia 5355, Australia (Formerly Barossa Valley Tourist Park)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Nuriootpa
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Nuriootpa
Price Range: $87 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barossa Tourist Park 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the beautiful Barossa Valley. A peaceful shady park featuring drive through sites, en suite sites & a variety of cabins to suit all budgets. Centrally located to the many restaurants, bike trails, world class wineries and the famous Maggie Beer Farm Shop. A short walk to the main street shops. Facilities include tennis courts, bike & pedal Kart hire, free Wi-Fi and tourist information is available. One hour drive from Adelaide and home of the historic Kaesler Van. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Barossa Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barossa Tourist Park Nuriootpa, Barossa Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing