We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cycling with a difference”
Review of Barossa Bike Hire

Barossa Bike Hire
Ranked #7 of 17 things to do in Nuriootpa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Barossa, South Australia, is famous for Australia's best Shiraz. Cellar door tasting is a must, why not taste by bike, TripAdvisor's number 1 bike experience in the Barossa. Barossa Bike Hire will guide you with friendly local knowledge on the best of the Region. Barossa Bike Hire delivers to your accommodation or you can pickup from Nuriootpa. Barossa Bike Hire includes 21 speed comfort bikes, helmet, bike lock, bottle cage, maps & emergency support. We also have a range of self guided tours. For sales & service of bikes, parts and accessories, Barossa Bike Hire.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cycling with a difference”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

I recently visited the Barossa Valley with friends and enjoyed the cycling holiday put together by Karen and Louis. As well as supplying brand new bikes and fun guide Ian we enjoyed lots of extras such as massages after the cycling and visits to the local lavender farm. Nothing was too much trouble for Karen - a yummy breakfast was provdided each day and a birthday cake arranged for one of our group who was celebrating a birthday while we were there. Karen put togetherr a great tour which really worked well and provided some great cycling around the quiet roads of the Barossa.
This is a fun and energetic couple who provide fantastic service. I highly recommend their services.
Christine - Sydney, NSW

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank ChristineMidlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous service with every day being different”
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Just returned from 4 fabulous days cycling in the Barossa. Karen and Lewis went out of their way to be helpful. From picking us up from the airport, taking us to and from restaurants and adjusting our tour to suit our needs. Guide Ian was great and fun to be with.
Every day we did a different ride and every day was different. We visited wineries, foodie places, lavender farms and more! Highly recommended

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place, great service...a must do.”
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Our party of 4 hired bikes from Karen and Louis in April and had a fantastic time riding up to Angaston from Tanunda. The scenery, the bike track and the wineries make it a top spot. The service, bikes and friendliness from Karen and Louis made it even better. Highly recommended!!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank sandjqld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“awesome way to see Barossa - great service!”
Reviewed April 27, 2011

This was a great day in Barossa - spent the day cruising around on bikes winery to winery.
The service was awesome and the bikes were brand new. I got a flat and they replaced the bike in 10 minutes!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank Ingrid37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Biking the Barossa is a must”
Reviewed February 25, 2011

We recently spent a day riding from our B&B to vineyards like Yalumba, Simpatico and Langmeil. The riding track was recently laid and is very smooth. We had a child carriage at the rear of one bike, the only downside was the tight gap between the barriers at road crossings made it difficult to negotiate (especially after a few wines).
Louis was an absolute champ, friendly and punctual.
Biking was a great way of getting around the Barossa!

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank thevanderwheelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarossaBikeHire, Owner at Barossa Bike Hire, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Hi thevanderwheelers thank you for coming onboard to ride with Barossa Bike Hire this time last year. We're now in our 2nd summer and just reflecting on all the great guests that joined us in the first year. Thanks for test riding the child seat for us, we have had nothing but good reviews on them thanks to your expert tandem riding. Louis and I thank you for taking the time to review our business and the bike path. Good news is an extension is on it's way so we look forward to seeing you again on the bike but this time with the buggy! Cheers Karen & Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barossa Bike Hire also viewed

Nuriootpa, Barossa Valley
 
Angaston, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Barossa Bike Hire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing