We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms, Great Value”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nuriootpa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nuriootpa Vine Court
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Nuriootpa
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment (4 adults) for a mid-week wine tasting trip. You have to check-in and check-out about 500m up the road from the actual rooms, but the place itself is very nice. Clean, modern, very comfortable, plenty of onsite parking. A second bathroom is a rarity and was a very nice surprise. Had a good meal at the Vine Inn bistro - older crowd but tasty food.

Would definitely stay here again - we were very happy with it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Radivostok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 54 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed at the Vine Court for 3 days in a 2 bedroom apartment whilst in the Barossa. Apartment was spacious with two bathrooms which was a hit for our two teenage daughters. Self contained if you wanted to eat in which we did one night by using the BBQ on site after a long wine tasting day. Would certainly recommend and return someday..loved it..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve-70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed in the 'annexe' to the hotel some 500 metres away from the main hotel. The rooms there had a view to the car park which was a bit disappointing. Rooms clean and comfortable but you expect more in the Barossa. The meals in the bistro were good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anne88888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Part of Vine Inn but just down the road about 100 metres. Some previous reviews refer to it as being run down but it has obviously since been refurbished. Our room was clean tidy and had new sheets etc and the bed was comfortable but was only a double not queen. Check in at the Vine Inn was very quick and friendly. I had booked online so was in and out of reception in under 5 mins.
Cold water in jug in the fridge was a good touch on a hot summers day. As those looking for accom in the Barossa may be aware it isn't a cheap destination. Vine Court is a reasonable option as we had a double and two singles in our room for $100 a night.
My only suggestions would be that for a Motel our room had no plates, bowls, knives forks spoons etc. Only had a kettle and cups. Most people would expects to be at least able to make a breakfast in the room so Vine Inn please add the above to all the Motel Rooms.
As some have mentioned the air on is a bit noisy but it's better than the option of melting in mid 30 degree heat. Oh one last think the pillows were a bit thick for out liking so one thick and one thin per bed would be a good improvement.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JagJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Vine Court is a motel located at a different address from Vine Inn (where the main hotel reception is located). It is quite easy to miss the turn to Vine Court, so drive slowly.

Room and bathroom are spacious and clean, and seem to be recently furnished/renovated.

Free wifi is available and network connection worked fine. Ask the hotel reception for the password when you check-in.

Check-in and check out was fast and friendly.

Location along Murray St is very convenient, there are a few restaurants/takeout shops within minutes walk from Vine Court.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wendywelding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Part of the Vine Inn complex. Provides accomodation only at this section. Some units
provide self catering facilities.
Rated up to 4 star - the complex is well maintained.
Rooms are absolutely immaculate and provide good class facilities.
Reasonable tariff with generous discount for seniors.
Have used this motel several times as have family and friends. Always satisfied.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank peter g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Millodipapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuriootpa
7.5 mi away
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
3.2 mi away
Barossa Weintal Hotel / Motel
0.2 mi away
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Inn Barossa
#1 of 3 in Nuriootpa
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Barossa Gateway Motel
Barossa Gateway Motel
#3 of 3 in Nuriootpa
37 reviews
3.4 mi away
Barossa Motor Lodge
Barossa Motor Lodge
#2 of 2 in Tanunda
117 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barossa Tourist Park
Barossa Tourist Park
#1 of 2 in Nuriootpa
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nuriootpa Vine Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuriootpa Vine Court

Address: 49 Murray St, Nuriootpa, South Australia 5355, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Nuriootpa
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Nuriootpa
Number of rooms: 47
Also Known As:
Nuriootpa Vine Court Barossa Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing