We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great place to stay”
Review of Vine Inn Barossa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vine Inn Barossa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nuriootpa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2014

anyone looking for a getaway in this area I highly recommend staying at the vine inn!very well priced,clean and tidy rooms with superb meals in the dining brisco.the staff headed by chris were friendly and ran a tight ship!thanks for making our stay one to remember!cheers!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricka375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIBmanager, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Rick,

Thank you for your positive review of us here at the Vine Inn.
Also, thank you for your personal feedback about our venue and team from when I spoke with you on Sunday morning at breakfast.
We look forward to seeing you next time you visit the Barossa.

Cheers,

Chris Linden
General Manager
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Court Barossa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 280 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2014

We spent 1 evening and dined in the main restaurant. Whilst it is one of those large family style ones the food was great quality and reasonably priced. The rooms were very nice and clean and the pool area nice and shady after a very hot day touring the wineries. Free wifi also.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIBmanager, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Steve,

Thank you for your review.

As you noted, our dining facilities are quiet large but we endeavour to ensure that our patrons are comfortable and that the kitchen can produce a decent quality bistro level product by not trying to jam too many people in.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Barossa.

Regards,
Chris Linden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We recently had a few days relaxing in the Barossa Valley, staying at the Vine Inn at Nuriootpa. We have stayed here several times before and were pleasantly surprised to see during this visit that the rooms had recently been renovated to a very high standard. We were delighted with the décor. Our room had all the appointments we needed plus more and an additional benefit was having the toilet separate to the bathroom. As usual the staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. We opted for the continental breakfast and were more than pleased with the variety and amount of fresh and stewed fruit, fruit juices, yoghurt and toasting breads. Our evening meals were also excellent, with plenty of variety to choose from. We shall continue to enjoy visit to the Vine Inn and certainly would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: We prefer to stay in the motel block, but have also enjoyed the rooms within the hotel section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIBmanager, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Claire,

Thank you for your positive review of our upgraded facilities here at the Vine Inn.
We are pleased that you are happy with the results and look forward to welcoming next time you visit us.

Regards,
Chris Linden
General Manager
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Court Barossa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I helped to organised a surprise birthday 40th birthday in the Barossa. The event had 17 guest travelling from WA, VIC and NSW. The Vine Inn was very helpful and patience with our group. We had several room allocation changes and they alway accommodating. Robyn at front desk even help let us know the birthday boy had arrived!

The 2 bedroom apartments were perfect as each bedroom had it's own bathroom. The main hotel is a short walk from the rooms. Equipped with a pub, pool and pokies….what more could you want from such an affordable venue.

Room Tip: Barista down the road makes amazing coffee!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovetoTELL_com_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIBmanager, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear Loveto,

Thank you for taking the time to post you review of the Vine Inn.
We are pleased that you found our facilities appropriate for your group and will pass your comments on to Robyn.

Regards,

Chris Linden
General Manager
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Court Barossa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Vine Inn and will definitely go back. In the past we had driven through Nuriootpa but have never stayed there. The room we were allocated was very comfortable, clean, quiet and had a separate toilet to the bathroom. The staff were friendly and most helpful throughout our stay. The meals in the Vine Restaurant were reasonably priced and well presented with access to a salad and veggie bar.

Room Tip: We had a corner upstairs executive room, good size room and quiet location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIBmanager, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Sandra,

Thank you for your positive review of our facilities.
We are glad that you chose to take the chance and stop off with us while you were on your travels.

We look forward to seeing you next time you visit the Barossa.

Regards,

Chris Linden
General Manager
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Court Barossa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

What a surprise. Haven't been to the Vine Inn for many years, and was really surprised at how well appointed the rooms were, and how comfortable. A separate toilet - now that's hard to find in luxurious hotels, and certainly not expected in an Inn in Nuriootpa - another tick box for Chris - a genial host and very generous charity supporter! I love a balcony, and to have one overlooking beautiful scenery during such glorious weather culminated in a thoroughly enjoyable experience! Sue Pearce

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIBmanager, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Sue,

Thank you for your review.
I am glad that you and Pat found our facilities to be comfortable and look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Barossa.

Regards,

Chris Linden
General Manager
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Court Barossa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed 2 nights with our 6 yr old grandson during the 40 degree + heat wave and thankfully the air con was brilliant. The room space was adequate for all our bags a separate toilet is always a bonus. Very close to the laundry, swimming pool and restaurant. The vine Inn restaurant catered very well for children. We enjoyed our stay here:)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pruec776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIBmanager, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Prue,

Thank you for your review of our facilities here at the Vine Inn.
We are pleased that you found an escape from the extreme heat and that our services were to your liking.

Regards,

Chris Linden
General Manager
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Court Barossa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuriootpa
7.4 mi away
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
3.0 mi away
Barossa Weintal Hotel / Motel
2.3 mi away
Angaston Vineyards Motel
Angaston Vineyards Motel
#1 of 1 in Angaston
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Barossa Motor Lodge
Barossa Motor Lodge
#2 of 2 in Tanunda
114 reviews
4.4 mi away
Lanzerac Country Estate
Lanzerac Country Estate
#1 of 14 in Tanunda
374 reviews
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Barossa Gateway Motel
#3 of 3 in Nuriootpa
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vine Inn Barossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vine Inn Barossa

Address: 14 Murray St | PO Box 32, Nuriootpa, South Australia 5355, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Nuriootpa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nuriootpa
Price Range: $83 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vine Inn Barossa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Barossa Valley, just one hours' scenic drive from Adelaide, the Vine Inn Barossa offers modernised facilities and contemporary country style where food, accommodation and experience packages can be designed to suit your individual needs. Three wineries offering free wine tastings including the award winning Elderton and Penfolds wines, the home of Grange Hermitage are within easy walking distance. Updated conference and convention facilities are available along with access to the Barossa two best golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Vine Inn Barossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vine Inn Barossa Nuriootpa, Barossa Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing