We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real surprise”
Review of Vine Inn Barossa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vine Inn Barossa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nuriootpa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We walked in whilst on a driving holiday, and were surprised at this COMMUNITY OPERATED property in the Barossa Valley.
The rooms have been refurbished, and are very spacious and well appointed.
The bistro is excellent, has an extensive menu, and is reasonably priced for both dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIBmanager, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear Ian,

We are glad that you discovered our "surprise" while you were on your travels and that you enjoyed the experience.

We look forward to seeing you when next you visit the Barossa.

Best regards and happy travels,

Chris Linden
General Manager
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Court Barossa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 280 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

The hotel room was exactly as displayed on the website. Despite its old exterior, the internals of the room are newly renovated.

Cleanliness - The room was spotless!

Fresh milk is offered on arrival for you tea and coffee.

Standard shampoo and soap left in the bathroom.

Very good quality hotel for the price.

I would stay again if in the area.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Simone D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIBmanager, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Maximusmay05,

Thank you for your review of our facilities.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Regards,

Chris Linden
General Manager
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Court Barossa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We decided to take interstate friends to the Barossa for the day. With so many places on offer to eat, we finally chose the Vine Inn, which had parking area at the rear. All the meals were very reasonably priced, and of a good size and an excellent varied salad bar. Good service, and a nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandykperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIBmanager, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Sandy,

Thank you for your positive review of our Vine Garden Bistro.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the food, service and atmosphere.

Regards,

Chris Linden
General Manager
Vine Inn Barossa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Our group of 20+ recently stayed, utilising part of their golf offer and found accommodation, meals, staff all to our liking. Manager Chris, was more than helpful in meeting our specific needs and we will certainly be back again.

Room Tip: No noise issues, enabling good sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIBmanager, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Don,

Thank you for your review.
I am glad the boys all enjoyed their stay.
You certainly had some characters in your group.

We look forward to seeing you for a round next time you come to the Barossa.

Regards,
Chris Linden
General Manager
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Court Barossa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Rooms are clean and spacious and comfortable. We had a couple of issues and the staff seemed uninterested to say the least which we found dissapionting. The meals are quite reasonable and available in both the bar and restaurant .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacsbak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIBmanager, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Jack,

Thank you for your review.
I would appreciate it if you could contact me direct so that I may identify and staff who may have shown disinterest on any matter. Your assistance in this matter will assist me to counsel any employee relative to this so that we may give them an opportunity to show improvement.

Regards,
Chris Linden
General Manager
(m) 0417 877 737 (w) 08 8562 2133

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed one night at the Vine Inn in the 2 bedroom apartment. The room was very spacious, clean, comfortable and they also offer free easy marked parking bays. I would recommend this place to anyone who is thinking of visiting the Barossa. It's very close to all attractions/wineries and shops/amenities are on the same street.

Room Tip: Two Bedroom Units have Two Bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1tchy_F33t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIBmanager, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear 1tchy,

Thank you for your review of our Vine Court apartments.
We are pleased that you enjoyed our stay and could experience the benefits of the two bathroom set up that we designed and built.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Barossa.

Regards,
Chris Linden
General Manager
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Court Barossa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We only stayed 2 nights purchasing a golf package to play at Barossa Valley and Tanunda Pines. The hotel is great - we ate there at lunchtimes and some evening meals. Very tasty, great choice and very well priced. Staff are no doubt entertainers and went out of their way to please. The manager was most helpful in directions, golf course conditions and assisting with the booking. Not being big breakfast eaters we found the inclusive continental breakfast ample. looking forward to returning - thanks Chris & co.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIBmanager, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Michael,

Thank you for your review.
We are happy that you enjoyed our people and facilities and get to enjoy the two fantastic golf courses here in the Barossa.

we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Regards,
Chris Linden
General Manager
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Court Barossa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuriootpa
7.4 mi away
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
3.0 mi away
Barossa Weintal Hotel / Motel
2.3 mi away
Angaston Vineyards Motel
Angaston Vineyards Motel
#1 of 1 in Angaston
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Barossa Motor Lodge
Barossa Motor Lodge
#2 of 2 in Tanunda
114 reviews
4.4 mi away
Lanzerac Country Estate
Lanzerac Country Estate
#1 of 14 in Tanunda
374 reviews
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Barossa Gateway Motel
#3 of 3 in Nuriootpa
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vine Inn Barossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vine Inn Barossa

Address: 14 Murray St | PO Box 32, Nuriootpa, South Australia 5355, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Nuriootpa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nuriootpa
Price Range: $83 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vine Inn Barossa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Barossa Valley, just one hours' scenic drive from Adelaide, the Vine Inn Barossa offers modernised facilities and contemporary country style where food, accommodation and experience packages can be designed to suit your individual needs. Three wineries offering free wine tastings including the award winning Elderton and Penfolds wines, the home of Grange Hermitage are within easy walking distance. Updated conference and convention facilities are available along with access to the Barossa two best golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Vine Inn Barossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vine Inn Barossa Nuriootpa, Barossa Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing