We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big rooms but a bit aged around the edges.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vine Inn Barossa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vine Inn Barossa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nuriootpa
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston SE, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Big rooms but a bit aged around the edges.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

The Barossa Valley is always a difficult place to find reasonable, good accomodation (some B&B's I quickly looked at were $650+/night!) so I took a punt on the Vine Inn in Nuriootpa.

The 'executive' units are located behind the main inn/hotel area near a little pool. The rooms are quite large and appear to have been recently half renovated (nice at first sight but on closer inspection a few corners have been cut here and there). Cost for a sunday night twin (Q/S) was $130, upper motel range and probably a little rich to be honest.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FiFoGeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Vine Inn Barossa, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear FiFoGeo,

Thank you for your feedback relative to your recent stay with us.
While we concur that some of our rooms at the Vine Inn are in need of cosmetic improvement, we have taken a number of positive steps to ensure that our guests still have a pleasant experience when staying with us.
We have recently replaced all of our beds and have fitted these with pillow top style underlays. Additionally, we have provided new pillows and overlays, repainted, replaced some of furniture and fitted new digital TV's throughout.
It is also our intent to spend additional capital on improvement of our Vine Inn rooms within the upcoming financial year.
We have investigated pricing structures throughout the Barossa Valley and believe that we offer a clean, friendly and well maintained product at a fair market price.
We have also recently spent over $250,000.00 in refurbishment of our Vine Court apartments which are situated 350 metres from our main building. Should you come to stay with us again in the future, please feel free to contact me and I would be happy to show you this alternate option which you may find to be within a more appropriate bugetary range to suit your needs.
Best regards,
Chris Linden
General Manager
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Court Barossa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    112
    36
    8
    3
See reviews for
35
120
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

The McCracken Golf Club had it's annual Golf trip in April 2012. We had 40 players all staying at the Vine Inn at Nuriootpa in the Barossa Valley, every one had a great time the food was excellent and great rooms,very good golf package which included The Tanunda Pines and The Barossa Valley Golf Club both in excellent condition all in all we had a fantastic time and highly recomend to any golfing group wanting a affordable golfing holiday.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

My family recently attended my mother's 70th birthday party which was held at the Vine Inn so we decided to stay in the Vine Inn apartments. We live in Darwin - staff were very helpful and friendly when booking over the phone. On arrival we were delighted with the rooms, cleanliness and facilities - excellent Service excellent - all the housemaid staff were pleasant and very efficient. On the first morning we arrived for breakfast at 9.55am ( not realizing breakfast closed at 10am or we would have come earlier! ) It made no difference to lovely lady in charge and we enjoyed fantastic breakfast. ( thanks to her for that, very kind). We stayed for 4 nights, 10 - 13th May It is always a bit traumatic to leave Darwin at this time of the year and brave the cooler weather but thanks to previous mentioned points it was a highly enjoyable experience & will happily return - Thanks - Julie O'Neill, Woolner (Darwin) NT

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xxxxray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

we were 13 people on a golfing weekend everyones opinion of the hotel was excellant . food outstanding quality, very good golf package,the very friendly & helpfull staff great,would recommend this hotel to everyone. and we will go back there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dilwyn e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in a Motel unit, (no cooking facilities) attached to the main hotel, on a golfing package. Communication prior to our arrival was excellent. On arrival the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Our room had tea and coffee, wifi in rooms. Great pool. We had dinner in the bar - good value. A continental breakfast, which was included in our package was in the Bistro, plenty of cereals, fruit and toast. This complex is in the main road of the town and across the road from the supermarket and mall.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank polyesterNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildura, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

Stayed here because we had a function here. The car park was a hive of activity all night. then as the sun came up the birds started.
The room is basic, but ok. Wouldn't suggest staying here on a Saturday night. down the road might be better.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo_lin101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

We travelled on a very hot weekend so were dubious about what we could do. The location was excellent, allowing us to cycle to both Tanunda and Angaston and enjoy Barossa hospitality. We were able to enjoy the pool at the hotel located a short walk from our room located at the Vine Court.
Vine Cout room redevelopment is in progress an we were fortunate to stay in a great recently completed room. It had everything needed for a great weekend retreat.
The Vine Inn Staff were all friendly and not one failed to say hello. Every request was greeted positively with appropriate action. The food was great and the seafood platter for two was the best quality and best priced one I had ever experienced.
We will become regular visitors.

Room Tip: Vine Court provide privacy and easy accessibility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuriootpa
7.3 mi away
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
3.0 mi away
Barossa Weintal Hotel / Motel
3.0 mi away
The Louise
The Louise
#1 of 3 in Marananga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Lanzerac Country Estate
Lanzerac Country Estate
#1 of 14 in Tanunda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barossa Tourist Park
Barossa Tourist Park
#1 of 2 in Nuriootpa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Paddocks
The Paddocks
#1 of 1 in Nuriootpa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vine Inn Barossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vine Inn Barossa

Property: Vine Inn Barossa
Address: 14 Murray St | PO Box 32, Nuriootpa, South Australia 5355, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Nuriootpa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nuriootpa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vine Inn Barossa 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Barossa Valley, just one hours' scenic drive from Adelaide, the Vine Inn Barossa offers modernised facilities and contemporary country style where food, accommodation and experience packages can be designed to suit your individual needs. Three wineries offering free wine tastings including the award winning Elderton and Penfolds wines, the home of Grange Hermitage are within easy walking distance. Updated conference and convention facilities are available along with access to the Barossa two best golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Vine Inn Barossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vine Inn Barossa Nuriootpa, Barossa Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing