We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Barossa Pavilions

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Barossa Pavilions
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Incredible outlook. Lovely roomy accommodation. Breakfast pack delicious and generous. Great attention to detail. Lovely bathroom products. Giant 2 person spa bath with views to the valley. Total privacy. Going back for sure

Room Tip: All 6 pavilions are great but Valley view is our favourite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 153 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

By reading reviews about this place and being impressed with the website, we felt this was the place to stay on our getaway to the barossa and we certainly are glad we came across it.After a terrible experience in glenelg, we walked into our pavilion to be greeted by chillout music and an air conditioned space .The fact that you don't have to check in or out makes your stay so much more personal and flexible .
Everything that could make your stay comfortable is thought of- more so than any hotel I have stayed in .We loved our pavilion so much we came back between wine tastings just to relax in the beautiful space!
All the small details are thought of ( so much so I won't list them as they are wonderful surprises to get when you arrive) .The spa is huge and inviting and it has a backwash seal so you know the hygiene is of superior standard .
Whoever designed the pavilions did a great job as the layout is exceptional .
Too many things to say about this place from beautiful products supplied ( l'occitane) to a great range of movies to watch and an iPad for your use and convenience.
My partner and I will definitely be back as this was a beautiful and welcoming experience I won't forget . the plan now is this will be a yearly trip!
the only negative ( if you can call it that) is it was one if the last places for us to find when doing a search for accommodation In the barossa . We are just glad we didn't give up looking and commit to something else.
Thank you again for such a beautiful experience .

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessicaarod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Our Stay in the Valley pavillion was nothing less that perfect. After a hectic yet wonderful wedding and travelling up from Hobart, we instantly felt relaxed and welcomed. James and Helen made up the most scrumptious cheese platter full of local produce. Everything from the toiletries, the flashing pink rubber duckie, and prioritising local and Australian produce was fully appreciated. The iPad for movies was awesome and the level of quality in the sound system made us save up for the same one at home! The coffee machine was my friend the whole stay :P
Highlights were simply relaxing on the verandah watching the thunderstorm or hearing the kangaroo's in the paddock nearby. The place made you appreciate the smaller things and to just stop and spend time together without the hussle and bussle of general life. After enjoying day trips around Barossa and Harndorf, we just wanted to get back to the pavillions to enjoy the peace, privacy and to relax.
We will be making this an annual trip, and have HIGHLY recommended this wonderful place to our friends. Even better seeing James and Helen's house on Grand Designs Australia. Well Done for creating such an amazingly romantic escape for couples. The amazing finer detail and support in all the surrounding businesses was a big winner!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rowena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is becoming our 'go to place' for peace and quiet and a romantic getaway. We love it.

My partner loved the addition of the iPad as he is a gadget nerd and after using it, he went out and bought one!

We woke up one morning and outside was thick with fog (it was winter) and we got some great photos of the kangaroos in the fog.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessicaBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This review is long overdue as it is being written on our seventh stay at this superb accommodation in the beautiful Barossa Valley. Yes it's a little pricey but well worth it. Some of the worlds best wineries close by yet its private and secluded. We love relaxing on the balcony of this couples only retreat while watching an abundance of wildlife - kangaroos, rabbits, kookaburras, rosellas and more. There's even a BBQ on the balcony so you can cook, eat and relax with magnificent views. The breakfast stocks are the best we have experienced anywhere in the world. The large spa room off the bedroom is a luxurious self indulgence. The owners have focussed their attention on evey detail - great range of tea blends and local produce (the milk is the best), quality hand soap and bathroom products, free wifi and there's even an iPad for guests to use with movies on demand connectable to the big tv. We have just extended our stay by one more night and will be back again for a weekend when there is next another music concert at a fabulous Barossa winery.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank JudgementDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This was the first getaway for my wife and I , only reading about it on their website. All we can say is that this place is amazing. The thoughtfulness along with location. We were in the Sky Provilian and they view was breathtaking. You looked to your right and your view went along vineyards and winery. The rest over the beautiful Barossa Landscape. There was everything you needed. Even down to a IPad for the room, which I am writing the review on. We stayed 3 nights, but could easily live here. Everything is first class. Having stayed in the Novatel before, I would rate this way more. Private, romantic and relaxing. Even down to the rubber ducky in the spa bath. Thanks very much for the stay. We will be back.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Brad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

If you are looking for a clean, modern, private getaway in the Barossa, that is close enough to vineyards & restaurants, but with privacy, then this is the place to go. Very well appointed with every mod con you need, stay for a weekend or week, you will not want to leave. Fantastic views across the valley, great breakfast baskets, coffee machine, spa, ipad, the list goes on.
I can highly recommend this accomodation.

Room Tip: Stayed in River 1 villa and was very good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyndoch
3.5 mi away
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
0.2 mi away
Abbotsford Country House
7.5 mi away
The Louise
The Louise
#1 of 2 in Marananga
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Stonewell Cottages & Vineyards
1.2 mi away
Barossa Shiraz Estate
Barossa Shiraz Estate
#1 of 4 in Lyndoch
117 reviews
6.5 mi away
Lanzerac Country Estate
Lanzerac Country Estate
#1 of 14 in Tanunda
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barossa Pavilions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barossa Pavilions

Address: 221 Yaldara Dr, Lyndoch, South Australia 5351, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Lyndoch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Lyndoch
Price Range: $306 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Barossa Pavilions 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barossa Pavilions is a stunning 75 acre hillside Barossa Valley accommodation retreat with six freestanding self-contained accommodation chalets, or pavilions as we like to call them. Each private architectural pavilion commands impressive panoramic rural views over rolling hills towards the Barossa Ranges. The light-filled and spacious open plan layout is furnished with comfort, luxury and intimacy in mind, while the tranquil yet convenient location creates a perfect setting for your romantic getaway, indulgent Barossa bed & breakfast experience or long relaxing holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Barossa Pavilions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barossa Pavilions Lyndoch, Barossa Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing