We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing house”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Lyndoch, Barossa Valley, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chloe R
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing house”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We highly recommend that place to stay -

Just the best house we ever been in Australia so far... with everything you could need or dream (outdoor spa, 2 TV, sport equipment, barbecue...) and very comfortable with plenty of room, 2 amazing living room...

Annelise and her husband made us feel very welcome at check in (go Manchester !!!! ) and very flexible for the check out... and they were so helpful to help you organise your trip around !!!

Thanks you again so much and hope to see you in France

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakiesmum
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Great place for a big family and pet friendly”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great house in Lyndoch very clean and large enough for the 10 of us that stayed the weekend. Our kids loved the play room and spa and very close to Tanunda to go to the bowling ally . I would highly recommend if your planning a trip to the Barossa to stay there.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe M
Wynn Vale
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for families, friends and especially a girls weekend!”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Barossa Family home is absolutely perfect for everyone.From the beautiful fresh food platter to the outdoor spa and all the in betweens there is nothing more you could ask for. For children there is a cupboard full of games and various DVDs, a range of colouring activities as well as air hockey and table tennis. For the adults you simply could not ask for anything more, hit the indoor gym if you so desire then hit the spa for complete relaxation. Lots of room and comfortably sleeps 10. I would definitely recommend staying at Barrosa Family Home in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmdk2017
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Everything you need and more - awesome holiday house”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great house with everything from the outdoor spa, air hockey and table tennis to entertain you and loads of DVDs and board games. You could holiday here without ever leaving the house. Even a good set up of gym equipment in the garage just off the kitchen so you can still keep up your fitness whilst endulging in food and drink on your holiday. Annalise made everything perfect for our girls wkend away with a lovely platter and wine for our arrival and lots of yummy breakfast supplies. House slept 8 ladies comfortably. Her communication from the very first part of our booking was exemplary and it was so lovely to meet her. She is such a warm friendly lady and made us feel very welcome. The ease of booking and great payment plan system was really good. I'd highly recommend this house for a family or two to share or a group of friends to get away together. Thanks for your warm hospitality Annalise. We will definitely be back xxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitchell...
1 review
“Great family home”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My family stayed one spectacular night here for my sister and I's birthdays. We found our stay to be a very relaxing and enjoyable experience. Annelise and her husband had all the bases covered and were able to answer every question that we had. It was centrally located and way to access all of the surrounding wineries.
We definitely recommend that you stay here as it's a good time for all the family, young and old.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys B
1 review
“Amazing place for amazing times”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thank you so much!!! It was an amazing place to stay. The house is so well equipped with everything that we could ever need!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachas86
2 reviews
“Great house in Lyndoch, close to wineries”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed here with a group of 10 for 2 nights. Owner met us at the house with a warm welcome and showed us around. Welcome cheese and meat platter and bottle of wine went down a treat. House had plenty of room for the 10 of us and was very comfortable. Would definitely recommend this property to others looking for somewhere homely but luxe to stay in the Barossa

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing