We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting for a tasting”

Murray Street Vineyards
Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in Greenock
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Murray Street Vineyards produces Barossa wines of great character, reflecting our philosophy of winemaking. We invite you to meander down the arbour way to our home and taste our award winning wines and discover why we have just been named the Barossa's Best Cellar Door.
Manchester, England
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting for a tasting”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Recommendation from the lady at the Louise when we checked in, we were blown away by the beauty of the tasting room and terrace.

I would love to come on a sunnier day to fully benefit from the location and the terrace area (it was cold when we were there but by god I was going to sit out there and enjoy my wine and food).

The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable, and the cheese tasting platter is wonderful.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank bprawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    21
    1
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“First time visit to a vineyard and was blown away by the hospitality”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This was our first visit to the Barossa after moving to South Australia in December and we weren't dissappointed. We had been told people in the Barossa were friendly and they weren't wrong. I had been lucky enough to connect with a wine maker via Twitter and he invited us to see him at work at the Murray Street winery which he was borring to make his wine using grapes from his own plot. Having a little private behind the scenes tour was amazing and the tastings of wine at different stages brilliant, we even started to smell the oakiness...

After a trip round the winery we went down to the cellar door and tucked into one of their Barossa Fine Food platters accompanied by a tasting menu of different Murray Street Wines, learning as we went. The hostess at the celler door was very knowledgable and shared some interesting facts about the history of the grapes in each bottle. The locally sourced food was also brilliant a great selection of cheeses, meats and pickles. This accompanied with the view from the veranda over the vines and a lovely garden as well as the sun... perfect.

We may have been priveledged to have the behind the scenes tour and meet the wine makers but the friendliness and hospitality at the Celler Door is well worth the visit on its own. Put it on your agenda if your visiting the Barossa, we'll be back soon.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank zuzahandbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndoch, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“So classy”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

If you are looking for a classy tasting experience (and top quality wines to go with it) then meander out to Greenock to MSV - just divine

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank KimBarossaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Picture perfect location and wine to die for!”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

I recently had the pleasure of spending an afternoon tasting wine with my friends while sitting under the vines at Murray Street Vineyards. To say i was impressed is an understatement. The service was fantastic and the food, wine and ambience was second to none..... will defiantly be back!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank RaeganF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Gorgeous setting, fantastic staff and fantastic wines! Great find for a small boutique vineyard! The Barossa platter is gorgeous too!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank 3fromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murray Street Vineyards also viewed

Tanunda, Barossa Valley
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 
Seppeltsfield, Barossa Valley
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Murray Street Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing