We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So glad Fodder was open”

Drink Ottelia + Eat Fodder
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Coonawarra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $25
Cuisines: Pizza, Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Drink Ottelia + Eat Fodder...eclectic daily menu, wood fired pizza oven using our sour dough bases, we also make gluten free bases, produce from our vegie garden. Our range of Limestone Coast wines available for tasting & purchase
Tilba Tilba, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“So glad Fodder was open”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

During our short trip to the Coonawarra we visited fodder 4 times. Lunch,2 dinners and a specially cooked brunch. Melissa (owner/chef)was a delight, happy to discuss food, wine and places to visit. Melissa cooked a Spaghetti Marinara for us (4 people) not a lot of seafood, but very tasty, served in a big bowl in the centre of the table, we were a little taken aback when we got the bill ($120). A bit excessive for a bowl of spaghetti. It didn't put us off though, everything else was sooo good, pizzas - fantastic and reasonably priced, homemade sourdough bases, so yummy. Lemon delicous pudding, just right, The wine list was to die for, and very reasonably priced. Sue Bell from Bellwether Wines was waiting tables when we visited on Sunday, got talking to her and visited her winery the next day. What a treat, another amazing Lady doing great things in this area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank leightonfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    40
    5
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Divine!”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Popped through on a suggestion from our hotel manager at "Must Coonawarra". WoW! Pizza was divine and light, fresh and so tasty! Wine list was a winner too. Atmosphere warm, inviting and staff attentive and welcoming. Yummo!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Caspette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really very good pizza”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The sour dough crust is thin, crispy and has excellent chewiness. The proprietor and her staff were genuinely friendly which seems to be a bit of a characteristic of people in the Coonawarra. There was a particular kind of salami that was used on the pizza that was a real taste sensation. I have forgotten the name, but its distinctive taste was brought out differently on the pizza with green and red capsicum as compared to the pizza with eggplant and mushroom. With a great red from Hollick, this was a great meal to finish a seriously enjoyable day! GRAZIE!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Arpad_Maksay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful night on Coonawarra”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Went to Coonawarra for the weekend and based on tripadvisor reviews went to this restaurant on a Saturday night. Lovely cosy restaurant, great service and a wonderful meal. First course was a tasting plate, followed by polenta and truffles for me and a steak for him. Restaurant was full but we still felt that we had individual attention.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mediCate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Devine Food”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Wonderful restaurant with the most delicious food. Menu changes daily to use in season local ingredients. The pizza 's are wonderful. The entree's were gorgeous, with fabulous flavours. The food is of a very high standard however the service needs to be improved. It took nearly an hour for our food to arrive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sammy028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Drink Ottelia + Eat Fodder also viewed

Coonawarra, South Australia
Penola, South Australia
 
Penola, South Australia
 
Coonawarra, South Australia
Penola, South Australia
 

Been to Drink Ottelia + Eat Fodder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing