We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless - great location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Beachport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beachport Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beachport
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Beachport motor inn is right in the centre of town walking distance to two playgrounds the beach,jetty,IGA a gift shop and two pubs.
Our family apartment was spotlessly clean and has a fully equipped kitchen.
Yes the furniture is a bit dated but the cleanliness & location makes up for that. Very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pmae84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 30 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed at the Beachport Motor Inn for five nights at the end of December 2012 and would recommend it highly. We paid $130 per night for a one bedroom apartment which had a separate living room, kitchen and bathroom. The Motor Inn is very well located, just a short walk from the pub, cafes and the pier and Jeanette and Phil are very helpful and accommodating - we felt right at home. As others have said, the rooms are a bit dated and we found ours was a little cluttered with extra furniture we didn't need. Having said that, improvements are being made all the time and our place was clean and functional. Beachport itself is a lovely little town, very peaceful but with everything you need for a comfortable holiday. Excellent meals and friendly service at the pub.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kerry3095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

As previous reviews say.. older style but in excellent condition. Clean, well maintained and appropriately priced which fortunately is in the budget range. We stayed here for 3 nights in unit 9 which is an appartment style. eg. living room ( with double and single bed, dining table, LCD TV) separate bedroom with queen bed, wardrobe, bathroom and a kitchenette fully set up for self contatined.

Couldn't ask for more. Ideal. If you want 5 star then don't even come to Beachport, this is a laid back relaxing holiday location. No-one cares what fashion your are wearing....

Not a lot of choice for meals but fine. Lots of things to do or do nothing . 4WD mecca in the area

Credit to Phil and Jeanette fora nice place to stay..

Room Tip: North side rooms are cooler in hot summer. Other side cop the heat of the asphalt car park. Generall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andydownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Would recommend the beachport motel and would stay again. $110 per night for a queen bed room. The room actually had a queen bed and a single bed separated by a large wooden divider. My opinion is that the divider really cuts the room in half and takes up unnecessary space, I understand some may want privacy but a curtain which can be pulled back would give the room a better feeling of space, and I imagine the twin bed is not always used.

The motel room is older style but updated. The place has a lovely feeling as soon as your walk in, very clean, cosy and bright. The shower is roomy and plenty of hot water. The bed is very comfortable and the sheets clean and crisp, had a great nights sleep. Park at your door step, the whole central area is well maintained. Modern laundry facilities are available, $3 per load of washing and $3 for the dryer.

The motel is basically in the centre of town, a short stroll to the turquoise waters of the beach, jetty, eateries and shops. A short drive to the bowman scenic drive and pool of Siloam. Spectacular scenery, beautiful beaches, a nice way to spend a hot day.

Originally had planned to stop at robe but over Christmas everywhere had a two night minimum or was very expensive. Someone recommended beachport and so glad I stayed at beachport over robe so much cuter and quainter, get a real feeling for the town, a beautiful scenic drive and able to stroll everywhere. Only thing is the limited eating options. We dined at bompas restaurant and had lovely meal overlooking the beach and jetty, otherwise it seemed only the pub with basic meals. And during the day a fish n chips shop and another cafe. Robe has so many more food options and good restaurants. But I still prefer the beach and charm of beachPort.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank belii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Small old style motel. Rooms are small and basic but dont let this put you off.

This small motel has recently been refurbished and is immaculate in every sense.
Comfortable and spotless inside and out. A credit to current owners.
Have stayed here before over the years. Nearby pub serves good basic meals in a very friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank peter g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beachport
0.1 mi away
Bompas of Beachport
Bompas of Beachport
#1 of 2 in Beachport
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bonnies of Beachport
Bonnies of Beachport
#3 of 4 in Beachport
7 reviews
20.8 mi away
Sandpipers at Millicent
Sandpipers at Millicent
#1 of 3 in Millicent
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Costa Plenti Southend B&B
21.7 mi away
Hillview Caravan Park
Hillview Caravan Park
#2 of 2 in Millicent
53 reviews
20.9 mi away
Millicent Motel
Millicent Motel
#2 of 3 in Millicent
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachport Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachport Motor Inn

Address: 13 Railway Terrace, Beachport, South Australia 5280, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Beachport
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beachport
Price Range: $98 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachport Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach 3 minute walk, next door to hotel which has great meals, 2 minute walk to beachfront cafe and restaurant. Long jetty to walk on. Salmon and other fishing all year round. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing