We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent authentic Thai”
Review of Barossa Siam

Barossa Siam
Ranked #2 of 22 Restaurants in Angaston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $21
Description: Barossa Siam is a Thai restaurant in Angaston, Barossa. We look forward to sharing our passion for fine food and fine wine with a bent towards regionality, freshness and a balance of flavours with you soon.
Restaurant details
Description: Barossa Siam is a Thai restaurant in Angaston, Barossa. We look forward to sharing our passion for fine food and fine wine with a bent towards regionality, freshness and a balance of flavours with you soon.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

We at had dinner at Barossa Siam last night (Monday). My wife had the pork belly with green vegies, I had the green curry with chicken and we ordered steamed rice and spring rolls for our young daughter. Chris (the owner) was welcoming and attentive and interacted well with our daughter. He was happy to take a family photo of us with our phone. The décor was modern with intricate Thai art adorning the walls. The food was prepared quickly and was excellent. My curry had the perfect combination of spice, sweetness and the chicken was beautifully tender. The favours were all there. My wife mentioned that her pork was tender too and the skin crispy. Her comment was that it was better than most of the Thai restuarants in Melbourne. Thanks Barossa Siam for a wonderful meal at a very reasonable price.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank camo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriseJ2441BU, Owner at Barossa Siam, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Thanks for your review and taking the time to do , always great to get feed back from our customers. I am sure it helps future clients
Cheers Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 164 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

Food was excellent but let down by maitre de who was not very welcoming - we were the first to arrive at an empty restaurant with what appeared no reserved tables and asked for a table for two - he showed us to a table right next to the toilets! I suggested perhaps we could have a table away from the toilets (as the restaurant was empty) and he then did so. He was abrupt, spilt the water with no apology and was generally not what one would expect for front of house! A family group arrived shortly after us and then another couple who were shown to the same table in from of the toilets that we had declined!!! The restaurant was empty!!! That said the food was delicious but sadly we feel the business would benefit from a lot more returning customers if the front of house person was different - cannot fault the chef and she is on par with other top asian restaurants in the Barossa region.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Terribetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriseJ2441BU, Owner at Barossa Siam, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Thanks for your review and taking the time to do so . I’m sorry you felt I was abrupt, and as always constructive criticism from our customers is always kindly received
So glad you enjoyed your food
Cheers Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

The betal leaf was amazing as were the dumplings. I had the seafood stir fry with pickled peppercorns and my husband had the Pad Thai. Equally amazing. We shared the sticky rice with coconut and fresh mango. Perhaps we should have not shared but had one each. Delicious. A welcoming, friendly and relaxing day. Thankyou Chris and Chef

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank rae532016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriseJ2441BU, Owner at Barossa Siam, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Thanks for your very kind review and so glad you enjoyed your experience at Barossa Siam
Cheers Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

After an entre of spting rolls and dumplings (which we shared) I had Thai green Curry with pork, it was delicious.The sparkling Shiraz was reasonably priced, plus the waiter was prompt and attentive.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank brianirene09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriseJ2441BU, Owner at Barossa Siam, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Always pleased to hear from our customers and so glad you enjoyed your experience at our restaurant
Cheers Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely delicious food and really excellent service. The Betchel leaf starter was divine and the green tofu curry was fabulous, I would definitely recommend Barossa Siam.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriseJ2441BU, Owner at Barossa Siam, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Thanks very much for your comments and taking the time to so, it was a great pleasure to have you at Barossa Siam, and look forward to seeing you again soon
Cheers Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barossa Siam also viewed

Tanunda, Barossa Valley
Angaston, Barossa Valley
 
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 
Seppeltsfield, Barossa Valley
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Barossa Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing