We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little cafe...”

D & M's Bakery Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Angaston
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Nice little cafe...”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

...but a little pricey.
Cake portions (although nice) were a little on the small side for $4 (the caramel slice in particular) and the capuccinos at nearly $4 also are getting up there a bit.
City prices for a country cafe probably sums this place up. Nice relaxed ambience with a wood fire burning away.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    40
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Really great Vanilla Slices”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Called in and bought 2 Vanilla Slices, best we had on our trip around Australia, should have bought more.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank killara23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
1,020 reviews
401 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 578 helpful votes
“Great Pies Coffee and WiFi”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

I loved the homemade pepper steak pie here.  The cheese and ham croissants and the coffees are also really good and they have free wi fi - what more do you want? They also have an amazing vanilla slice and the staff are friendly.

Helpful?
Thank eatydrinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice place with reasonable food”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I guess this place could best be described as a bakery that serves a bit of café style food. We went in for breakfast and there were no frills. It's a welcoming place and unpretentious. Staff are very friendly. We both had wraps, one with eggs benedict and one with tomato relish etc. The eggs bennie was particularly good with the tomato one a bit less so. Coffee and tea also very nice. Pricing was pretty good for what it was. Nothing special, but would return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Essbeebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuriootpa
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The best coffee in the Barossa”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Great coffee, range if food is good, and the best vanilla slice in SA, not just the Barossa. We are local and have plenty of choice, but this is where we choose to come.

Helpful?
Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D & M's Bakery Cafe also viewed

Tanunda, Barossa Valley
Angaston, Barossa Valley
 
Angaston, Barossa Valley
Angaston, Barossa Valley
 

Been to D & M's Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing