We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stolen items” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angaston Mews Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angaston Mews Apartments
Ranked #6 of 8 Angaston B&B and Inns
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“stolen items”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

Overall we had a wonderful stay at some lovely apartments, however after a fabulous day out we returned home to find personal items missing, including jewellery and perfume. The apartment had not been broken in to but someone had clearly let themselves in who either had a key or a passcode. Upon contacting the owners nothing was done and no responsibility was taken.

We have never had our items returned and I would never return to risk this from occuring again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarLee1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPOGGY54, Owner at Angaston Mews Apartments, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
Thank-you for your response to your stay late last year. We always look forward to people coming and visiting us in Angaston (Barossa Valley) and were saddened to hear of your alleged experience.
As mentioned to you and your Guests on departure we did go through a number of proceedures. 1. Lodged a Police Report 2. Lodged a Insurance Report 3. Advised our Booking / Reservation Service (who processed & handled your booking) & were also advised that staff working that weekend (at Mews) were interviewed. 4. Lastly we did offer a Ex -Gratia Payment (against our Insurance Company advice) which was sadly refused.
We have owned "Mews" for a number of years and this alleged situation has never happened in the past and hold strong comfort in our security and office proceedures.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
13
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

We loved staying at Angaston Mews apartments. Angaston is a gorgeous town and a perfect base for exploring the Barossa. There are restaurants within walking distance, and its only a 10 minute drive to Tanunda & the other towns of the Barossa.

The apartment was very clean & tidy. It had loads of info for us to read, Monopoly to play, a double shower, kitchen and two bedrooms. The bedrooms are smallish so it was perfect for a couple- we used one to sleep in and one for our suitcases. It would be fine for adults & children too but I think it would be a tight squeeze for 4 adults.

I'd definitely recommend staying here, we couldn't have been happier.

Room Tip: 2 rooms upstairs with double shower and 2 rooms down with spas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MzPink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPOGGY54, Owner at Angaston Mews Apartments, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
Oh isnt it just lovely to hear great & positive feed-back on our little property "Angaston Mews Apartments". Yes we are very proud of No. 8 and I am personally always looking for extra ways to improve...So you found the Monopoly..hopefully plenty of "get out of jail" passes. We are now in the process of putting in Bi-Fold doors in all our Bedrooms and my husband has been accepted at The Barossa Farmers Market every Saturday with very yummy & tempting Finnish Tarts... if your lucky you can find them hiding in the "AM" Fridge. Please let us know prior to your next visit and I will also leave a bottle from our local Wine-Maker, Sorby Adams......Hmmm such a Yummy Drop.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

I have stayed in these apartments several times and they are usually clean, tidy and well presented. Each unit is fitted out slightly differently. The units are decorated in an Asian theme and have most of the basic necessities.
The car parking is off street but a bit tight, so it is easier to park on the street.
For people who have difficulty with stairs two of the units are ground floor, however the other two units are first floor accessed by stairs only.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan_J_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPOGGY54, Owner at Angaston Mews Apartments, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
Thank You for your positive views....Next time your heading back to stay with us do mention to the wonderful girls in Getaways Reservation Service and I will make a point of putting in extra Barossa Bites for those "mid-nite" trips to the fridge...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angaston
8.2 mi away
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
4.4 mi away
Barossa Weintal Hotel / Motel
3.6 mi away
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Inn Barossa
#1 of 3 in Nuriootpa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Collingrove Homestead
Collingrove Homestead
#2 of 8 in Angaston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
3.8 mi away
Barossa House
Barossa House
#3 of 14 in Tanunda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
5.2 mi away
Lanzerac Country Estate
Lanzerac Country Estate
#1 of 14 in Tanunda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angaston Mews Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angaston Mews Apartments

Property: Angaston Mews Apartments
Address: 8 Murray St, Angaston, South Australia 5353, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Angaston
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Angaston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Angaston Mews Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angaston Mews – “Modern Comfort in the Heart of the Barossa.” Enjoy modern apartment style living with all amenities, including free WiFi. Recently updated with new carpet and fresh paint, each of the 4 apartments is perfect for couples, families, group get-togethers and corporate travelers. Each apartment offers a fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, lounge/dining room, LCD TV & DVD player, air conditioning, two bedrooms, one bathroom. Two downstairs apartments have spa baths with showers, while two upstairs apartments have large double showers. Standard bedroom configurations: downstairs 1 x king bed, 2 x singles; Upstairs 2 x king beds. If required, kings may be split into singles or singles joined to be one king. There’s a sofa bed in each apartment allowing for a maximum of six guests. Each apartment has a patio/balcony. Undercover parking, a BBQ/outdoor entertaining area, laundry facilities are also provided. So much to enjoy within walking distance! Strolling through Angaston you’ll find some of the best food in the Barossa as well as cellar doors, bakery, cheese shop, hotels, restaurants, market and more. Angaston is home to the Barossa Farmers Market on Saturday mornings and is just a short drive to the rest of the amazing Barossa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Angaston Mews Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angaston Mews Apartments Barossa Valley, South Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing