We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tom made our day in the Barossa”

Barossa Epicurean Tours
Ranked #2 of 5 Tours in Angaston
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Discover the famous Barossa Valley, Clare Valley, McLaren Vale or Adelaide Hills wineries and special places of interest in the luxury of late model, air conditioned passenger vehicles. Relax and enjoy internationally acclaimed award winning wine and regional food on personally tailored tours to suit individual needs in our Volkswagen luxury tourer( maximum 6). Whilst having recently changed owners, Tom and Tracy are confident that Barossa Epicurean Tours remains proudly family owned and operated and offers exceptional customer service.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
381 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Tom made our day in the Barossa”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I am picky when it comes to wine tours and I have to. Say I just had the best experience I could have hoped for. Great boutique vineyard choices, Tom being a great guide and overall such a magical day. Recommended.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank youngprofessionalUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barossa-Epicure, Manager at Barossa Epicurean Tours, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thanks Piero for another great review for Barossa Epicurean Tours. We love getting them and reviews like this let us know that we are still achieving what we set out to do, in giving guests a great value experience in the Barossa.
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    0
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highlight of the holiday”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My partner and I went for a full day tour of the Barossa Valley with Tom and we had such an amazing day- I would have to say it was the highlight of our trip to SA!
Tom has an amazing wealth of knowledge about the area and was only too happy to share it with us. He tailored the day to suit us, taking us to all of the wineries we were wanting to visit and made a great recommendation for lunch.
Tom has a great sense of humour, was easy to chat to and ask questions of and was very reasonable with his pricing. I will definately be recommending him to any of my friends or family who may be lucky enough to get to the Barossa!
Thank you Tom for making our day so enjoyable!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kazamataz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barossa-Epicure, Manager at Barossa Epicurean Tours, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Hi Karri and Tom,
We are glad that you enjoyed your tour of the Barossa Valley with Tom. It is heartening when guests review their experience with us as the highlight of their holiday to SA. The lunch at Sorby Adams proves that the Barossa truly is an Epicurean destination.
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“We have a wonderful day with some amazing wines!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Tom has such an incredible depth of knowledge of the Barossa Valley... our tour for a full day was one of the most memorable tours I have taken in any wine region, and I have been to a lot of them!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JanW883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barossa-Epicure, Manager at Barossa Epicurean Tours, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
It is heartening when our guests enjoy their experience with us enough to find the time to write a tour review on tripadvisor. It reminds us why we are in the hospitality business and live in an exceptional wine region. Hopefully our paths may cross again one day.
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
“The best ever wine tasting tour!!”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My husband and I hired Barossa Epicurean Tours for a wine tasting tour of the Barossa Valley. What a wonderful day!! Tom was lovely, knows his wines and the various wineries in the valley and really listens to what it is you want to be able to accomplish. Cannot say enought good things about the day that we spent with Tom. Worth every penny!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 224Sandra224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barossa-Epicure, Manager at Barossa Epicurean Tours, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Whilst it is hard to be humble, it is easy to accommodate our guests in a wonderful region like the Barossa. We pride ourselves in providing bespoke wine tours rather than focussing on our own agenda and appreciate such wonderful feedback. We hope to catch up with Bryan and Lysanna again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia Washington
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Loved this - Tom's Tours are #1 in our book!”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Contrary to a very strange and unflattering review posted earlier on Trip Advisor, we found Tom to be a delightful guide on our tour of the Barossa Valley and have no problems whatsoever in recommending him. He picked us up from our accommodation punctually at 9am for a full day tour of some of his favorite family owned small wineries in the beautiful Barossa Valley. We visited five wineries, got to know some of the winemakers and also some of the lifelong residents of the valley. Mid day, he took us to another wonderful winery for lunch (Note that lunch was not included in the tour but was nonetheless reasonably priced and the food was fabulous!).

Tom was quite interested in learning our particular interests and tailored the tour to them, quite effectively we thought. The day was much like touring with a close friend that has vast, encyclopedic knowledge of the wine industry and the entire region. Tom knows a great deal as well about the Early German settlers and their history. If you’re interested in the early settlers at all, be sure to visit Langmiel and its photo collection, including the spectacular black and white portrait of an early winemaker out in his vineyard, which was fortuitously rescued in an earlier time, just before being burned on a trashheap.

It is evident that Tom cares deeply about making sure his guests have a great time and we were completely satisfied. We will return to tour with Tom again and urge you to do so as well.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ScoutOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barossa-Epicure, Manager at Barossa Epicurean Tours, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you Catherine and John for your lovely company on another great day in the Barossa Valley. The grey skies didn't mask the beauty of this amazing region and its wines just promote themselves. Tom loves sharing his wine and historical knowledge with appreciative guests like youselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barossa Epicurean Tours also viewed

 
Tanunda, Barossa Valley
Williamstown, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Barossa Epicurean Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing