We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay”
other traveler has booked this property
Luxury King Sunset Suite with its own private loungeroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury King Sunset Suite with its own private loungeroom
Luxury King Sunset Suite with its own private loungeroom Luxury King Sunset Suite with its own private loungeroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Luxury King Sunset Suite with its own private loungeroom
Luxury King Sunset Suite with its own private loungeroom
Luxury King Sunset Suite with its own private loungeroom
Take a dip in our gorgeous pool
Take a dip in our gorgeous pool
Expresso Coffee Fridge Microwave Toaster Kettle Robes
Luxury ensuite bathroom
Your own private loungeroom with 42 ' TV Netflix Apple TV DVDs Free Wi Fi
The West Wing
Your own private loungeroom with 42 ' TV Netflix Apple TV DVDs Free Wi Fi
Barossa White House
Queen Sunrise Room (must be booked with Sunset King) as it shares the bathroom in the King
A morning expresso on the terrace ?
Sip a Barossa red and watch the sun go down
Enjoy your breakfast or lunch on the patio
Our garden
Our garden
Our backyard at dawn
Barossa Farmers Market. A 5 min drive from the Barossa White House.
Next door to the Barossa White House
Barossa Beauty. A local vineyard
The main st of Angaston, a 1 minute walk
The main st of Angaston, a 1 minute walk
The West Wing
The West Wing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Angaston, Barossa Valley, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
debbiemcc...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed for 2 nights, very relaxing. Alicia and Anthony were great hosts. Good base for enjoying the Barossa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2017
Thank you Debbie for the great review of the Barossa White House,we really enjoyed having the both of you stay with us. Thanks again. Alicia & Anthony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henrycoom...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Great Location!”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We enjoyed our time at the Barossa White House, we were in within close proximity to Tanunda and plenty of wineries. Very hospitable owners who were more than happy to help in any way possible! Would definitely recommend, and we’ll be staying again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2017
Thank you Henry for the great review of the Barossa White House,we really enjoyed having the both of you stay with us. Thanks again. Alicia & Anthony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona K
1 review
“May short stay ”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a wonderful and memorable stay at the Barossa Whitehouse west wing in Angaston due to the very kind hospitality of the hosts Anthony and Alicia . It was convenient and walking distance to local shops and restaurants and not far from well known Wineries and the food was enjoyable and a relaxing bike track nearby . We will definitely go back there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2017
Hi Fiona. Thank you so much for your kind review of the Barossa White House.We really enjoyed having you both stay with us and look forward to your next visit. Cheers Alicia & Anthony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

So glad we chose The White House for our Barossa stay. Anthony and Alicia were the most wonderful hosts and "the West Wing" was a gorgeous sanctuary to come home too each night. It was lovely to meet 2 people passionate about the area and ensuring their guests have a wonderful experience Would absolutely recommend and stay there again if revisiting

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
You guys were great guests and thank you both for such a wonderful review of the Barossa White House. Looking forward to seeing you again. Cheers Alicia & Anthony.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suesthe0n...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Romantic/ perfect getaway”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This amazing gem in the heart of Angaston in the Barossa Valley is perfect for that romantic getaway with a comfy king size bed... it also has a second bedroom with a queen size bed to bring friends or up to 2 children. It features a separate lounge with free wi-if and Netflix. The hosts Anthony & Alicia are delightful and will assist you with any questions to make your stay pleasant. I would recommend this place if you are contemplating your next getaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2017
Thanks so much for the great review Sue, we really appreciate it. Come back soon. Alicia & Anthony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kye B
1 review
“Lovely modern and comfortable 2 bed accommodation”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The space was well set out, everything was very clean and comfortable. Such a lovely quiet spot with nice views of the area. Walking distance to the main street of shops and restaurants. The hosts Alicia & Anthony are very nice people who were happy to help us with any queries and gave great recommendations on local places to eat/drink and things to do. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2017
Thank you Kye for your warm review, we enjoyed having you, Anthony and your dad stay with us. Please visit the Barossa White House again. Cheers Alicia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warley201...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“A fun Time”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Most agreeable and helpful hosts, a home with excellent facilities, centrally located for our tour of Barossa. In all a most enjoyable experience.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2017
Thank you Marcia & Robert for your great review of the Barossa White House. We very much enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again, Alicia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing