We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two bedroom villa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BIG4 Capricorn Palms Holiday Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2014

My husband and I found the new looking villa very clean, large, comfortable and it had a full kitchen with oven, which we like as we like to cook our own meals. There was a separate bathroom and toilet, which is a great idea. The second bedroom had two sets of bunk beds. The position of the villas was great, overlooking manicured lawns, a very nice outlook, which we could also enjoy sitting on the balcony. The staff were friendly and helpful. We found our stay relaxing and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 708Sue_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capricornpalms, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Capricorn Palms Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2016

Thank you very much for your amazing review of our park and the area. It’s great to see that you were happy with our service and facilities we provide here at BIG4 Capricorn Palms. We are very proud of our park and always strive to make our guests stay as fun and comfortable as possible. :)
We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 182 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed just one night in a park cabin as part of a longer road-trip.

This is a beautiful Big4 holiday park - manicured lawns and gardens, great sites, modern cabins, and very good additional facilities (ablution block / laundry / camp kitchen / BBQ area / etc) - it can't be faulted.

Management were very helpful in every way.

It is located 10km south of Yeppoon main street, but this is not really an issue in the sense that Yeppoon is just one town along this very attractive coastline. Only 3km from the ferry terminal to Great Keppell Island, for example.

We would recommend this holiday park highly for anyone - caravanners, campervanners, and those in cars seeking park cabins.

Room Tip: Not really close to a major supermarket, so stock up with food and drink in Yeppoon prior to arrival...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cargill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capricornpalms, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Capricorn Palms Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you for your detailed review, it is great to see such positive comments about our park, our employees and the general area. We are glad to see you had a great stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We booked in for one night as a spur of the moment decision the day before, so glad we chose here. The kids had a ball, it was just unfortunate that we were there such a short time. We were in a deluxe family cabin which seemed new and was lovely and clean. All the staff were friendly and accommodating, they even turned the water slide on for the kids (even though it was freezing! Crazy kids) We will definitely be back, hopefully for longer next time. Thank you Big4

Room Tip: The Deluxe Family cabins are fantastic, clean and modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leashy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capricornpalms, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Capricorn Palms Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you for your amazing review, its great to hear your family had a good time and enjoyed the facilities while in our park! Look forward to seeing you again soon. :)

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

The staff were cranky with the kids. It was Easter and there were loads of kids. The amenities block was never clean. The bins were over flowing. The kids loved the great pool and slide. The movies each night were great with fantastic tiered seating. Beautiful grass to camp on.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capricornpalms, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Capricorn Palms Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our park.
During the peak times we have a cleaning schedule that has the amenities swept by maintenance in the morning. They then get a general clean at 8:30 - 9:30 by our cleaners and a full clean between 12 and 2 in the afternoon. Apart of the problem stems from the younger children not being supervised by some parents therefore they do tend to play in the amenities creating a bit of a mess with toilet paper and paper towels. We have reviewed our cleaning process to see how it can be made more effective, we also have signs near the amenities that state that younger children must be accompanied by an adult.
To address the bins, we have them emptied 2 times a day during peak times and also provide extra bins in the park to cater for the high volume of people. We take on board all feedback to improve the parks policies and procedures.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We arrived a day early - which was fine and staff were very accommodating. However, as my partner put it, it feels like the barracks. We have travelled extensively with Big4 and this by far the most disappointing and dirtiest of all. We found ants/bugs in the bedding, the 2 single couches are worn and grubby, you wouldn't buy them from a tip shop. This is the first park in Queensland of the Big4 group with no fans.... We paid $108 p/n for this unsatisfactory overpriced rate. Our plan is to approach reception in the morning and check out a night early and find clean accommodation.
We have enjoyed Big4's membership up until now. I hope this falls on the appropriate people and also hope you have enjoyed the comments, we don't recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RCE1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great facilities, friendly staff, our kids had a ball. Would recommend to anyone, very clean and well managed, close to beaches and a lot of things to do inside the park. Also close to Keppel Bay Marina for a quick trip to nearby islands.

Room Tip: Get a site with shade in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capricornpalms, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Capricorn Palms Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Good Morning John,

Thank you for your great review on our park and the area. We are very happy to see your family enjoyed the facilities and the park. Hope to see you again Soon. :)

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed in our motor home on a site near the camp kitchen and pool. Contrary to previous reviews we found the park to be exceptional. From the staff through to the spotless amenities we could not fault this location. It was what we expected and nothing more, being a top4 site. Although only staying 4 nights we wished be stayed longer. The fishing at the nearby estuary was great as well, as was the market. Make sure you stay with the Capricorn Palms when passing through Mulambin. Pass the word, the bush telegraph of the grey nomads is strong.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capricornpalms, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Capricorn Palms Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Good Morning,

Thank you for your wonderful review, it is pleasing to see an honest review on our parks standards. The whole team here at BIG4 Capricorn palms put in a big effort to ensure that your stay is as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon, have a great day! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yeppoon
1.4 mi away
Rosslyn Bay Resort
Rosslyn Bay Resort
#3 of 3 in Yeppoon
167 reviews
4.9 mi away
Emus Beach Resort
Emus Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Emu Park
108 reviews
4.8 mi away
Oshen Apartments Yeppoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Discovery Parks - Coolwaters, Yeppoon
2.1 mi away
Kinka Palms Beachfront Apartments
2.6 mi away
The Coast Motel
The Coast Motel
#2 of 7 in Yeppoon
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Capricorn Palms Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Capricorn Palms Holiday Village

Address: Wildin Way | Mulambin, Yeppoon, Queensland 4703, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Yeppoon
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Yeppoon
Price Range: $66 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 Capricorn Palms Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capricorn Coast's Favourite Holiday Destination! With Queenslands biggest outdoor theatre, our very popular 34m waterslide, 2 playgrounds, kangaroo jumper (jumping pillow), pedelcarts, beautifully maintained gardens and sites, BIG4 Capricorn Palms is sure to impress! We are the closest accommodation park to the Rosslyn Bay Marina (transfers in and out for Great Keppel Island) and are located a short 250m stroll to the gorgeous Yeppoon Beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BIG4 Capricorn Palms Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing