We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and comfortable”
Review of The Coast Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Coast Motel
Ranked #2 of 7 Yeppoon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed for 1 night on our way to Brisbane. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. Rooms large and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was also large with a good shower. Breakfast is available for $9 which is very reasonable.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jester1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for The Coast Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 125 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

Had 2 nights at motel and ate both nights at Tavern on same site. Huge site with plenty of parking, allocated parking for motel. Room was large and well furnished, motel and tavern both either new or very recently refurbished to a high standard. Only possible downside is that motel is located above its parking and stairs are a bit steep if like us you are a bit older with legs not as good as they used to be. Bathroom is big and fully tiled. Meals at tavern were cheap and very filling and enjoyable. Yeppoon is a short drive from Rockhampton which has all the facilities of a city including very good shops. I'd go again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeCarolandJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Nice beds! Nice motel right next to a RSL type club which is convenient for meals or drinks. Very modern and well equipped with nice pool area. Ample parking below rooms and good security. Will definitely stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Suites are the best option for families.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We had just finished a sailing holiday in the Whitsundays and this was the first of our two night stays enroute to Brisbane. Although the motel is not quite on the coast it is vey easy to reach and is modern and well equipped and the rooms are very big. We arrived quite late and the receptionist was very helpful and access to undercover parking and the rooms were easy. The great thing was that just across from the motel was a tavern which sold perfectly acceptable meals and a good selection of beer and wine. Breakfast by the pool in the morning was very good and for around $9 you got yourself a very tasty continental breakfast - help yourself. Newspapers and some great background music made for a very relaxing breakfast prior to the next phase of our journey and all in all it was a great place to stay. Thank you

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Very good. Taxi into town about $15. Best comfortable bed! Superb high quality clean fresh pillows. Nice fresh clean modern room. Damp smell in bathroom due to lack of ventilation. Would defo stay again

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AWillow63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We were really impressed with the comfortable bed and large bathroom! There's a balcony, however it overlooks the drive-through for the bottle shop, so not exactly a view to die for. The pool was absolutely divine, with the bali-style huts making us feel very tropical! Breakfast was convenient, tasty, and good value. Despite there being No Vacancy when we stayed, we hardly saw anyone and had the pool and breakfast to ourselves. A couple of negatives would be the state of the shower - there were weird bugs everywhere, which put me off somewhat... And the TV, although modern and offering a good variety of channels, was absolutely tiny! It looked very strange up on the wall... The motel is situated in a pretty good spot, kind of in the middle of everywhere we wanted to explore. There have been some comments about the lady at reception being unfriendly, but i think she's just a bit quiet perhaps, because she was always very helpful and had a joke with us. Would certainly recommend this motel!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steph000084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I recently had the opportunity to spend a night in Yeppoon and found the Coast Motel.
It was great accommodation,spotlessly clean spacious and with super comfortable beds , I could have stayed forever.Breakfast was lovely and relaxing around the pool area.
I will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gorgeousgussyBallina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yeppoon
1.9 mi away
Rosslyn Bay Resort
Rosslyn Bay Resort
#2 of 3 in Yeppoon
160 reviews
2.2 mi away
Oshen Apartments Yeppoon
7.5 mi away
Emus Beach Resort
Emus Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Emu Park
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Coral Inn Yeppoon
Coral Inn Yeppoon
#1 of 7 in Yeppoon
286 reviews
1.9 mi away
Surfside Motel Yeppoon
Surfside Motel Yeppoon
#3 of 7 in Yeppoon
29 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sail Inn
Sail Inn
#3 of 3 in Yeppoon
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coast Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coast Motel

Address: 52 Old Scenic Hwy, Yeppoon, Queensland 4703, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Yeppoon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Yeppoon
Price Range: $99 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Coast Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yeppoon's newest motel, opened January 2010. A stylish modern motel conveniently located close to all the attractions the stunning Capricorn Coast has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Coast Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing