We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DETERIORATED ! Dissappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Bayview Tower

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bayview Tower
Ranked #5 of 7 Yeppoon B&B and Inns
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
268 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“DETERIORATED ! Dissappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed here several years ago and it was fabulous with a great restaurant. NOW it is run down. There is a breakfast room, no restaurant. Wifi if you sit in reception, no desk or table is provided for this. The rooms are shabby and need refurbishing. The bathrooms are adequate only. The bar is only open if they feel like it! On the plus side the view is still great but did not venture onto veranda as there was a big crack in it. Receptionist was friendly and apologetic for the lack of amenities. The position it at the end of the main street, great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    50
    29
    20
    9
See reviews for
17
77
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights over a weekend. The hotel is an older property but clean, tidy and very well positioned. Right in the centre of Yeppoon. If you are looking for a resort go up the road and pay $250 per night. If you want a nice reasonably priced stay with access to coffee shops, pubs and clubs this is the place to be.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnyapplejack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Palms
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed for two nights in July, 2013. It was good value and asked for a discount on room and was given one as well as two breakfasts for $144.00 per night. Nice view of bay. Breakfast was home style bacon and eggs plus choice of cereals and tea and coffee. It was good not a great ambience in the breakfast room and no view. Compared to other accommodation we checked out in the area it was the best value for money for the position with view and breakfast thrown in. It is not the most trendy of places and I understand that some rooms are better than others - but all have a view of the bay and close walking distance to all hotels and restaurants in the area - it is a great base. Would stay here again. Staff were very welcoming and happy to assist and also gave us a discount on nightly price, when I asked. Overall good stay and there is parking, some undercover or out the back of building.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxPacificPalms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

For a renovated room poor effort. Noisy bed, rusty stools and fittings. Breakfast was part of the deal took one look and left, floating eggs over cooked bacon not very appealing. The view from the room was great. At $175 for the night no real value there.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cidnjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Yeppoon hotels

Woodford, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed for two nights, and the room was satisfactory albeit very small and narrow for the $$$ you paid for it. We got one of the refurbished rooms, which had new furniture and a new paint job for only $15 more. Given the complaints about what we presume are the old rooms, it would be money well spent. Nice couch to sit on. Only one double bed, would have been more crowded in one of the rooms with two beds.

We stayed here for the proximity to the town and (hopefully) restaurants, as well as waterfront location, Unfortunately, Yeppoon dining was a bit disappointing. Very limited - and very ordinary - dining options are a step backwards from last time we stayed here. The hotel room may have had a refurb, but the rest of Yeppoon could do with one also. Next time we stop in the area, we'll try one of the smaller places.

There is a large restaurant in the complex on the ground floor, but it was closed both nights we stayed. We were told it opened for tour groups. Too bad if you weren't on one of those.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PineappleSkip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

I visited this place last year in May with a tour group, doing one of their package deals. I was very impressed with the the accommodation that all the members of my group received. It is 3.5 star definitely with some of the rooms possibly even 4 star. Each room is individually owned so Bayview does not have a lot of say what is in each room. I must say though having said that, that each room was fairly consistent and nicely stocked with everything that you would need for your stay. I found the staff and management exceptionally easy to deal with and very friendly and polite. All the tours that I went on I loved and the tour organizer Rick was fantastic with all of my clients. Super helpful and willing to go out of his way whenever asked. I would definitely return with my family.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryKayPinkLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms which was lovely. Great big comfy bed, great views over the bay, very friendly and helpful staff.... If I was to be real picky the room could have been cleaned a little better, but all in all it was a fantastic stay especially for the price! I would recommend to everyone. :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaF2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yeppoon
0.1 mi away
Oshen Apartments Yeppoon
3.7 mi away
Rosslyn Bay Resort
Rosslyn Bay Resort
#2 of 3 in Yeppoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
9.5 mi away
Emus Beach Resort
Emus Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Emu Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Coral Inn Yeppoon
Coral Inn Yeppoon
#1 of 7 in Yeppoon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surfside Motel Yeppoon
Surfside Motel Yeppoon
#3 of 7 in Yeppoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.2 mi away
Echelon Apartments
Echelon Apartments
#1 of 13 in Yeppoon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Tower

Property: Bayview Tower
Address: 4 Adelaide Street, Yeppoon, Queensland 4703, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Yeppoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Yeppoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayview Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayview Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing