We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Sister's Weekend”
Review of Villa Mar Colina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Mar Colina
Certificate of Excellence
Blackwater, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Sister's Weekend”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Decided to have a sister's weekend in Yeppoon. Two of my sisters flew up from Brisbane. We decided on the Penthouse, well worth the money. The Penthouse was amazing. Extremely clean & well stocked with everything you would need. The view was breathtaking. Very quiet location but so close to the centre of Yeppoon. The staff were incrediable. Very helpful & nothing was a problem. Safe storage for the car & very safe accomodation. Thank you Villa Mar Colina....We Luv Luv Loved our stay & will return

Room Tip: Don't think there was a fitness room wasn't sure how to unclick it. The Villa Mar Colina was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    28
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
39
34
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The views are what this place is all about - and they are quite stunning. I asked for a front block sea view apartment when making the booking, and that's exactly what we got. Very quiet location with virtually no traffic at all using the turning roundabout in front of the buildings. The steep hill which is mentioned in other reviews is really not that bad - yes it's steep but relatively short - and you'll manage it without problems on foot. Very spacious and well-equipped apartment, and a lovely balcony which you'll use (can't be said of a lot of places unfortunately). The pool, however, is very small and for the two nights we were there, we didn't use it as you only need a few other people/kids in it for it to feel overcrowded.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bryony189836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Thank you so much for a lovely weekend away. We're only from Rockhampton, but it was a lovely atmosphere. All staff were very polite and helpful.
The villa definitely went well beyond our expectations. So spacious and crystal clean. The view from our balcony was absolutely beautiful. Thank you Villa Mar Colina.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

A group of 12 of us were there for a business trip and stayed for 3 weeks in 4 different villas there and we definitely recuperated from each night's of rest after a hard day's work. The apts were clean, cozy, spacious, fully self-contained and it had everything you would find in a home. The morning sunrise view was awesome and the additional drive of about 40mins from where we worked was definitely worth it...!! It really makes your day when you meet the friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended...!!! Thanks again for the wonderful stay we had...!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simonsiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tannum Sands, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We 6 ladies enjoyed last weekend in Yeppoon staying in the wonderful accommodation Villa Mar Colina. We were fortunate to be upgraded to the wonderful Penthouse -spa, beautiful bedrooms, huge living areas, decks with amazing views over the Keppels, beachfront and surrounding areas. Everything was provided, apart from "James the Butler". We have enjoyed previous stays, and love the proximity to Yeppoon, and to the beach. Glenys and Gavan are always welcoming and ensure your stay is enjoyable.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My Husband, Inlaw's and I stayed in a 3 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment for 2 nights. The apartment was great! Spacious, clean, fully self contained and the Staff were very friendly and helpful. The best part of this great find was the massive deck with its amazing views of the Keppel Islands, The Marina, Yeppoon Main Beachfront and being able to take all of the sights in while having a BBQ Brekky (Weber Q provided) and afternoon drinks. Absolutely great value for money!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EscapeeMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

My family and I stayed here in August 2011. Really happy I paid the extra for somewhere nice. Gorgeous views from the balcony. Lovely self contained apartments, really comfy beds. It is a bit of a hike up the hill so I would recommend a car as we did!

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank liliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yeppoon hotels
3.8 mi away
Rosslyn Bay Resort
Rosslyn Bay Resort
#1 of 3 in Yeppoon
156 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oshen Apartments Yeppoon
0.3 mi away
Echelon Apartments
Echelon Apartments
#1 of 14 in Yeppoon
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Surfside Motel Yeppoon
Surfside Motel Yeppoon
#3 of 7 in Yeppoon
28 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Coast Motel
The Coast Motel
#2 of 7 in Yeppoon
121 reviews
2.5 mi away
Beaches on Lammermoor Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Mar Colina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Mar Colina

Property: Villa Mar Colina
Address: 34 Adelaide St, Yeppoon, Queensland 4703, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Yeppoon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Yeppoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Mar Colina 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Mar Colina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing