We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, high quality weekend venue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beaches on Lammermoor Apartments
Ranked #10 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Yeppoon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent, high quality weekend venue”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

This is a very complete, clean, high class offering. Overall 3 bedroom unit very spacious and well appointed with large screen TV and stereo. 2 x couples we were allocated top (4th) floor unit overlooking beach. Place was quiet, pool and BBQ clean and well maintained. Kitchen well appointed, both bathrooms top notch. Aircon also quiet and worked well. Location just across road from beach but driving distance from Yeppoon village and Rosslyn Bay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davmarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    13
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
28
16
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mackay, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Booked with family, Ocean View 2 bdrm apartment "with views of ocean, Islands and Marina". We were allocated a ground level apartment with views of fence, carpark and road with small glimpse of ocean.

Apartment was modern, well equiped and very clean. Plenty of space. Noisy at night until well after midnight.

Make sure you get what you booked and paid for.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank sam4037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

The location is to die for with breezes and views. The two bedroom appartment was delightful, roomy with features plus. These features included a spa bath in the master bedroom which unfortunately for us did not work. Also when making the booking we requested double beds in the second room which were offered in the advertising. We were not advised before entering the appartment that this was not available. Therefore singles it was in the second bedroom; too tired after a long day driving to bother saying anything. Although this was the specific reason that we picked Beaches on Lammermoor. A stinky baby's nappy at been left in the master bedrooms bathroom, another surprise. Because of management's ' put out your own rubbish policy' or wear an extra fee I removed the nappy because I did not want to be charged, not impressed.
When leaving I notifed management about these issues and was greeted by a pleasant lady who presented me with a stay three pay two, one night free voucher. Now what I want to know is "what makes management think that I would come back to spend more money when what I was doing was complaining about the service received, utilities not working and poor room servicing". Not good enough management.
Location was great however and with a short drive to Yeppon for some of the best Indian we've tasted.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tigerlil2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2011

After a terrible night at the discusting Capricorn Resort, we were in need of new accommodation fast! After doing an internet search we rang the lovely Bob at Beaches who kindly looked after us and found us space in this fabulous 3 year old building. We hired a 3 bedroom apartment at very reasonable prices. We had a room overlooking the pool (top floor). It was modern, clean, comfortable and really stylish. Reception staff were freindly, helpful and informative, giving us all the information we needed to keep the kids busy and the lot of us well fed at local restaurants. The pool was really well designed and the kids loved it. It also has a BBQ room with pool table opening out onto the pool. I higly recommend these apartments for a relaxing holiday in Yeppoon area. Please note, however, you will need a car as it is not within walkijng distance to shops.

Room Tip: Talk to the caretakers and tell them what you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank globetrotter1010_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2009

Our family group stayed in the 2 ground floor beachfront apartments. The apartments were gorgeous - spacious and well laid out. The master bedroom (No 12) has a king size bed, it's own TV and a fabulous ensuite. Both apartments were lovely and clean and had plenty of seating. Plenty of room for 6 adults in No 12. We spent a lot of time outside in the courtyard with a great outdoor settting provided.

The kitchen is well set up with even a sandwich toaster provided and touches such as plenty of detergent, cleaning sprays etc. The pool area is lovely and the barbecues well set up. parking for 2 cars per apartment was provided.

The Management Staff were friendly and helpful. All in all a fabulous holiday. A great hit with the family.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EWCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloela, Central Qld
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2009

Stayed for one night while organising our wedding in Yeppoon & these rooms would be the best in central qld. We have booked our wedding night for August

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twilkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bargara
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2008

My husband and I recently went on a business trip to Yeppoon for an awards gala night. On researching the choices of accommodation in the area and reading reviews on Tripadvisor we decided to give a new resort in Yeppoon a go called Beaches on Lammermoor.

Wow, how surprised were we!!! and how lucky we were to have found such an outstanding complex!

As resort managers ourselves of a five star Resort, our expectations are rather high, so finding a resort in this area that suited our needs was rather difficult. Beaches on Lammermoor exceded our expectations 100% and we could not fault a thing!

The apartments are tastefully decorated, the cleanliness of the apartments was perfect, the pool scene and BBQ areas were inviting and the Management and hospitality given to us were of a five star standard.

The location of the resort is just a few of Klms away from the main centre of Yeppoon, perched on top of a cliff overlooking the water and out to the Islands, truely amazing! Apartments consisted of 1, 2 and three bedrooms with two bathrooms, Austar TV, air-con, fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilites. There were also many activites to choose from, not just in Yeppoon but in the resort as well.

Overall, our visit at Beaches on Lammermoor has left a lasting impression and we will be singing their praises wherever we go!

We highly recommend this resort as your choice of accommodation when visiting Yeppoon!

  • Liked — The large balconies, pool area and friendly on-site managers
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank mantabargara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yeppoon hotels
1.6 mi away
Rosslyn Bay Resort
Rosslyn Bay Resort
#2 of 3 in Yeppoon
158 reviews
2.4 mi away
Oshen Apartments Yeppoon
2.5 mi away
Villa Mar Colina
Villa Mar Colina
#5 of 14 in Yeppoon
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Echelon Apartments
Echelon Apartments
#1 of 14 in Yeppoon
184 reviews
0.0 mi away
L'Amor Holiday Apartments
L'Amor Holiday Apartments
#12 of 14 in Yeppoon
29 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Coast Motel
The Coast Motel
#2 of 7 in Yeppoon
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaches on Lammermoor Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches on Lammermoor Apartments

Property: Beaches on Lammermoor Apartments
Address: 98 Scenic Highway, Yeppoon, Queensland 4703, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Yeppoon
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Yeppoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beaches on Lammermoor Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our complex offers the most spacious and well designed 2 & 3 bedroom apartments on the Capricorn Coast. With three apartment types to choose from, Ocean View overlooking the sea, islands and marina, Lagoon View overlooking the resort style pool and tropical gardens, Ocean Ground which has a grassed lockable courtyard that extends off the balcony – a perfect area for little ones to play. With a distinct touch of luxury each apartment is appointed with two bathrooms, a lounge, dining and full sized kitchen which follows on from one to the other seamlessly. Generous balconies allow the indoors to spill out enticing you to kick of your shoes and relax. All the apartments have their own internal laundry and are self-catered, therefore all linen is made up along with all appliances & utensils being provided in each apartment. All you need to pack for your holiday is your preferred supplies & personal essentials (eg food & clothes)There is lift access to each level and undercover secure car accommodation is provided for each apartment. Foxtel is connected and internet access is available. You don’t need to bring portacots or highchairs – you can hire these too. If relaxation is on your checklist request an apartment with it’s own spa bath. In fact if you have any special needs just contact us we will be sure to provide you with as much assistance as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Beaches on Lammermoor Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing