We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, great value resort....”

Domain Stradbroke Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Stradbroke Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Domain Stradbroke Resort
Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely, great value resort....”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed in a Studio Room for 7 nights over Easter, and were very happy with our experience. The room was modern, clean and airy, with a mezzanine bedroom and lovely deck with BBQ.

Good value for money, and the cafe at the front served great coffee/juices and breakfast.

Only criticism is the leather bench seats in the lounge area, that are supposed to act as the 'couch' but are very uncomfortable/not relaxing.

Room Tip: The studios at the rear of the resort back onto a lovely grassed, garden area...and are more private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelandtheCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    9
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
6
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My family and I stayed in No. 69 in January this year. This unit, like most of the others, has a strange layout but as the weather was brilliant it didn't bother us. The worst thing was that, although it is advertised to take 12 people, there was only seating at the dinner table for 8. Also limited crockery and utensils. The bed linen was also dirty and some had what looked like blood stains. Having said that, we are lining up to go back to the same unit next year. Will probably take my own linen though. It will be interesting to see if there has been any maintenance done. Cleaning wasn't much chop, but I've stayed in another establishment in Pt Lookout and I think good cleaners are hard to come by.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Footloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHenny, General Manager at Domain Stradbroke Resort, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Hi Guest

I would like to inform you that the Villa 69 that you stayed in upon your stay is not managed by Stradbroke Domain and the comments made are defamatory to onsite management. The room that you stayed in is managed by Dolphin Holiday Accommodation and in no way is associated with Domain Resorts. Please make note that all the rooms that are managed onsite do not have the above mentioned concerns. Please remove your comment from our page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

My husband and I took our bub to All Season for 3 nights for my 30th birthday. The first night we stayed there was a big party on the premises and we hardly got any sleep. I had to ring the 'after hours emergencies' number and thankfully the woman was really nice and went and quietened them down which was good. That night it was also really hot and the airconditioner was SOOO loud, so loud in fact I had to turn it off and just deal with being hot! I got four hours sleep that night... not a very happy birthday! We were positioned on the road too so you do get a bit of road noise. Also the bed is very hard too and not good for sore backs!!
Anyway, apart from all that minor stuff, I felt the holiday park's biggest problem was that the place just needed a big CLEAN!! The sink had oil in it (not good when washing baby bottles!), chairs were grubby with visible black marks all over them, the red couch and pillows were covered in stains, the remote controls had food splashed on them and were dusty, the phone was covered in a thin layer of dust, the floors and beds felt sandy, the cupboards needed cleaning out and to top it all off we had to pull a couch from out of the wall and there was more sand behind it than on Cylinder Beach! GROSS! We actually called reception and the cleaning people were over in a flash and they were apologetic and quite nice, but they were like 'what do you want cleaned?' and I felt like saying...'Um, everything!!!'.. I just pointed out the couches were covered in dust and hair and the sink needed cleaning, so they cleaned while we stood there and watched which was a bit uncomfortable. Thankfully she offered to leave the spray and wipe with us cos we had a bub... so we were able to clean the place up as we went along. Honestly, this place is really great as it's centrally located and the bowls club next door is a bit of fun on a sunday night... the cabins are attractive, central and well-equipped with everything you need. The dishwasher/washing machine were both brand new and worked well. Even the baby webber was great and all you needed. But please All Seasons... lift your cleaning standards! Get in and clean out the cupboards and throw those cushions through a wash. It's really basic, easy stuff.

Room Tip: Ask for one at the back of the premises with the bush backdrop...and don't hestitate to phone ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PennyPinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
613 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We found the set up of the two bedroom shack interesting to say the least. we stayed in May, and it was particularly cold and wet. The main bedroom is separate from the rest of the appartment which meant cold wet runs to the loo! There was NO heating - management suggested we turn the airconditioner up to 30 to see if that would help! It is however in a lovely location and at reasonable cost. Just dont stay here in winter. The cafe was not even open the whole time we were there.

Room Tip: dont book in winter - no heating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Centrally located in Point Lookout and next door to the Bowls club (bonus). Accommodation was clean and had everything for a weekend or an extended stay. Office staff were friendly and available. The cafe at the front of Resort has some unusual breakfasts and was great for a break and a coffee.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bricari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This is now part of the Accor group and is called All Seasons. I stayed here a couple of years ago when it was still Domain and was impressed and so I was looking forward to staying here again. However, I left disappointed.

We stayed in a 'shack' which is well equipped with TV, small kichenette etc. However, the air con was noisy and either needs a service or is on its way out. The walls and furniture are dirty and the place generally needs a good spring clean. Also, we got out the spare doona as it was cold when we stayed (as it was too noisy to put the reverse air con on at night) and it smelt so bad that we preferred to be cold than to use it!

The bathroom is very small and you feel like it is outside - it has a plastic roof and sides - very strange....I didn't remember that when I stayed before in one of the villas. This too needs a good clean.

There is a cafe on site that used to be open for dinner but is now only open during the day which is a shame but in any case we cooked each night as each shack has a baby weber.

I feel that the once modern and clean resort has been poorly maintained. It wouldn't take much to spruce it up and justify the rates it charges.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brisie_on_the_move
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2011

Cockroach in the kettle
Open milk in fridge
Unhelpful receptionist
Dirty room
Dirty sheets
I spoke with manage over the phone on check out and he said he would follow up but not return call.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Bronco2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Stradbroke Island hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Stradbroke Island hotels
1.3 mi away
Allure Stradbroke Resort
Allure Stradbroke Resort
#2 of 4 in North Stradbroke Island
131 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stradbroke Island Beach Hotel Spa Resort
1.0 mi away
Manta Lodge & Scuba Centre
Manta Lodge & Scuba Centre
#5 of 10 in North Stradbroke Island
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Whale Watch Ocean Beach Resort
Whale Watch Ocean Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Point Lookout
110 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pandanus Palms Resort
Pandanus Palms Resort
#2 of 3 in Point Lookout
63 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sea Shanties
Sea Shanties
#1 of 1 in Amity
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domain Stradbroke Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domain Stradbroke Resort

Property: Domain Stradbroke Resort
Address: 43-47 East Coast Road | Point Look Out, Redland City, North Stradbroke Island, Queensland 4183, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Redland City > North Stradbroke Island
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in North Stradbroke Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In keeping with the relaxed feel of Stradbroke Island, Domain Stradbroke Resort is a collection of 82 stylish beach shacks and villas. Located adjacent to Home Beach, one of Queensland's few north facing beaches, the resort is an easy stroll to Point Lookout, with its spectacular views north along Moreton Island and east to the horizon. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Domain Stradbroke Hotel North Stradbroke Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing