We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Domain Stradbroke Resort
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in North Stradbroke Island
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Allure Stradbroke Resort(North Stradbroke Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Air Motel(Cleveland)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Alexandra Hills Hotel(Alexandra Hills)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
1
9
7
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
9
7
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 22 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2011

Cockroach in the kettle
Open milk in fridge
Unhelpful receptionist
Dirty room
Dirty sheets
I spoke with manage over the phone on check out and he said he would follow up but not return call.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Bronco2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

My husband and I decided to go to Straddie for my birthday. We picked the Domain resort (now an all Seasons) because my father and his young family had stayed there a couple of Christmases ago in one of the 4 bedroom rooms and we loved it! Because it was just the two of us this time we booked into a "beach shack" which is a loft style self contained one bedroom apartment. The accommodation was modern and clean. There was no dryer, but it did have a close airier that we could dry our clothes on.
We actually saw a kangaroo and other wildlife while sitting on the back deck less than 15 metres away from us!
The beach was literally across the road, and the famous Straddie pup a short walk up the hill.
We had a fabulous time and would definitely go back again and recommend to others :)

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shanniestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

We stayed in one of the shacks at the back of the resort. Great room and a private deck looking out to the bush with goannas passing by daily. The room was clean and well appointed. Little breakfast packs provided in the fridge but you can't go past the full cooked breakfast at the onsite cafe, it was awsome! Friendly staff and a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqs2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

This was our second stay at Domain. We stayed in one of the 4 bedroom Villa with friends & family. The Villa was clean when we arrived (cleaner than it was last year). The bedding & towels were pristine. The kitchen was well stocked with crockery & cuttlery with a good range of pans etc. The location of this resort is perfect for the beach, just a short stroll across a road & through some trees. The only thing that was missing from our holiday was our dog, as the resort does not allow pets.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DroopDraws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2010

We arrived to find that the two units we had booked - firstly weren't put side by side as told. Both air-conditioners didn't work and one washing machine was out of order. The sand wasn't cleaned from the floors and one of our bathrooms wasn't cleaned at all and was filthy. Their gym room had sand all over the floor and looked like it was never cleaned.

On the positive side though, the pool was great and was heated. The location is good, straight across the road is an oval/park and direct access to the beach. The rooms themselves (we stayed in one b'room shacks) were roomy and had everything you need.

We advised front office of our problems and were advised that the cleaning is contracted out and they would talk to them. They did give us back a portion of our fees as refund for the air-conditioners not working. So hopefully they will take our feedback on board and make it a cleaner place. We were really lucky and got to see a koala in a tree off our back balcony and kookaburra's in the trees.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCHGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bheynatz, General Manager at Domain Stradbroke Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2011

The issues raised are not common. Over the Christmas period it is however difficult to get tradesmen to the island for unforseen maintenance issues, such as those listed. I hope that a return to the resort will help dispell the idea that the property is in need of maintenance.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews