We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Allure Stradbroke Resort
Santiago, Chile
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at Allure in August for 4 nights.
The staff was kind of helpful, location is really a 2 minute walk from the beach (just cross the road!)
The shack is completely self contained, really comfortable and clean. Dish washer, laundry washer, oven convector, fridge, etc... (No usb or ipod connection for the audio system though.)
It would be nice if they had house cleaning every other day or something like that.
The AC/ heater wasn't working and the nights were a bit chilly, we asked what was wrong and the said it was due to have gas refilled, but we weren't offered a solution (not even an extra blanket)
Also the pool was supposed to be heated, and it wasn't, we didn't even ask, supposing that it too was probably scheduled to have a gas refill also.
Even though, I would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Ask for the shacks at the end, that way you can have the australian bush right of the veranda!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula294305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    57
    26
    10
    8
See reviews for
40
55
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was our second stay at Allure, although the first time was through a private rental. We stayed in the Beach Shack, which was perfect for the two of us.

Love the layout of the downstairs area, a very serviceable kitchen (note that the microwave doubles as a convection oven, so don't expect to be able to put multiple levels of trays inside) with a good selection of utensils and pots/pans etc.

We also used the BBQ on the back deck for cooking seafood and vegetables.

Price-wise, our three night stay included the vehicle ferry fare - quite a saving considering the ferry itself is approx $140!

Would stay again for sure. Not the epitome of luxury, but great. Just as with all things on Straddie, you really do need a car to drive around, and you are better off if you bring your food with you. There are restaurants / cafes etc, but limited supermarkets.

Room Tip: Shack at the back row (furthest from the road) was very peaceful and you looked out onto bushland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helga205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed in a four bedroom villa which was great. We started each day with breakfasts watching the kangaroos earrings grass as the edge o the villa's deck. The kids loved the resort pool and riding there scooter around the resort paths.

Home beach is right across the road and we were able to walk to the gorge to watch the whales. The resort cafe made great coffee.

A really enjoyable stay and good value for money. We'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James3982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Just returned from Straddie, staying for second time. Last time we went with the family and really enjoyed the 2 bedroom shacks.

This time we stayed in the shacks designed for couples and were thoroughly disappointed to find the smaller shacks have no comfortable seating, just a long bench seat. It was awfully uncomfortable for evenings at home. Plus the bathroom is cramped and has no way of closing off the air vents to keep the cold night air out.

Won't be going back again to those little shacks....

Customer Service was poor...had to ask for extra pillows to ease the terrible bench seating, and it took hours and hours before they arrived.

Fortunately Straddie has loads of other options for our future visits. I recommend you do your research and find somewhere else if it is a comfortable couples accommodation your looking for.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHenny, General Manager at Allure Stradbroke Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Customer

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Allure Stradbroke Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations on this return stay; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

In relation to the seating in the shack's this is architecturally designed, we are aware that sometimes not suited to all guests. We make no attempt to misinform guests as all images represent the seating as it is. It also difficult as there are five different room types on site that vary in furniture which can confuse guests. Due to this we ensure that our images are true representations of rooms, so as not to mislead or deceive our consumers.

It is my understanding that all your reasonable requests were meet as soon as you requested. The extra pillows and blankets requested we attempted to have them to you in haste, I would like to apologize if this did not meet your requirements. Unfortunately the air vents in the bathroom are also a design feature and one that we cannot change. When the bathroom door is closed this contains any air that may be coming in.

I would like to thank you for making some positive observations and informing management. At Allure Stradbroke Resort, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem that you have bought to our attention and prevent future occurrence.

I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to remedy your concerns and come and stay with us again.

Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Stradbroke Island hotels

1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Just came back for Straddie. First time at Allure Apartments and will definitely be back. Went for a week with my partner and couldn't fault this place at all. Great location and all the amenities we could want. The shacks were perfect for a couple. Will be recommending to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMusgrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The hotel was well appointed although our unit was a bit old and the indicators on all the appliances were rubbed off. Like previous reviewers I was a bit concerned that my husband and I had to get dressed in the night to go to the bathroom on the other side of the complex. Other travellers upstairs and within the main villa had the benefit of an ensuite.

Our room was also really musty (we called it the "wee room" because it smelt a bit).

We were booked in for the long weekend and we ran out of sugar and, not wanting to buy a kilo of sugar for only one sweet tooth we had to ask for more and were frowned on a little.

On a really, really positive note, I left a garment behind and the resort found it and returned it to me without any problems.

overall - a great location and nice place to stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ippigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We were given a 2 bedroom villa for our stay and found this particular configuration very strange. In the main building was a nice kitchen and living area as well as an okay bathroom. We assumed our Queen bed would be upstairs, but after taking our cases up there, only found bunks. Puzzled, we retraced our steps but couldn't find the other bedroom.
Outside the villa, across a paved area was another door. We had to unlock this with our keys and found a box of a room which contained the queen bed. No bathroom. If you were staying here with young children, they would be in the main villa, upstairs and you would be in a different building. Weird?
To visit the bathroom through the night, we had to put clothes on, go out our bedroom door, cross the pavers, unlock the villa door then do the opposite to return. To make it worse, the queen bed was uncomfortable and we both had back and neck aches by the end of our two night stay. The water pressure was very poor. The neighbours sounded like they were in the same room. There were no views.
Positives? The kitchen was modern and very well equipped. The villa was light and airy.
Although I'm willing to say that not all villas would be configured in the way ours was, it would certainly be something to check on if you were staying there with young children.
I cannot recommend Allure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Stradbroke Island hotels
0.4 mi away
Stradbroke Island Beach Hotel Spa Resort
0.6 mi away
Manta Lodge & Scuba Centre
Manta Lodge & Scuba Centre
#2 of 10 in North Stradbroke Island
90 reviews
1.2 mi away
Whale Watch Ocean Beach Resort
Whale Watch Ocean Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Point Lookout
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Islander Holiday Resort
The Islander Holiday Resort
#7 of 10 in North Stradbroke Island
62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pandanus Palms Resort
Pandanus Palms Resort
#2 of 3 in Point Lookout
63 reviews
1.2 mi away
Samarinda
Samarinda
#2 of 4 in Point Lookout
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allure Stradbroke Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allure Stradbroke Resort

Property: Allure Stradbroke Resort
Address: 43 - 57 East Coast Road | Point Lookout, Redland City, North Stradbroke Island, Queensland 4183, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Stradbroke Island Hotel)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Redland City > North Stradbroke Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in North Stradbroke Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Allure Stradbroke Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allure Stradbroke Resort is a collection of 82 stylish self contained Beach Shacks and Villas. Allure Stradbroke Resort hosts a number of modern facilities including a heated swimming pool, gymnasium, children's playground, tour desk and oniste Cafe. Linen is included and all Beach Shacks and Villas they are equipped with standard sundries including basic toiletries and washing powder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Allure Stradbroke Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing